The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linda Vargas Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linda Vargas?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

I was a little surprised to see the slightly lower scores for bedside manner. Dr. Vargas takes as much time as you need, explains as much as you need/want to know, and she is very friendly and caring. As for her skills, she eventually did my cataract surgery and I always had the fullest confidence at all phases of the process. I have been going to her for several years now, and would not consider going anywhere else. Finally, her staff is very friendly. They made a mistake once in filing/billing, but fixed it soon thereafter with apologies.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Lasik

Dr. Vargas did a great job with the surgery and you couldn't beat the price.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Linda Vargas is a great doctor I have nothing but good things to say about her. Her nurses are very polite and efficient. I highly recommend her and her staff. The wait is not bad at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

I have had nothing but pleasant visits to Dr. Vargas. The staff is always courteous and friendly. I don't feel as though I am 'bothering' them when I go for a visit. Dr. Vargas is always attentive to my questions, as I have a lot because my dad lost his sight due to glaucoma. I am very pleased with the level of care that I receive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Great surgeon.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

SENIOR CITIZEN EYE CARE

FOUND THIS DOCTOR IN THE PHYSICIANS HEALTH CHOICE BOOKLET. MY CHOICE TURNED OUT TO NOT BE SO GOOD. I RECEIVED POOR SERVICE AND MY PROBLEM WAS MIS-DIAGNOSED. THE STAFF IS NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL. THIS DOCTOR IS NOT COMPASSIONATE OR PATIENT AT ALL. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR TO ANYONE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linda Vargas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Rodney Remington

    Dr. Rodney Remington

    Ophthalmology

    Fresno, CA 1.06 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. Steven Fogg

    Dr. Steven Fogg

    Ophthalmology

    Fresno, CA 1.06 mi

    4.4
    (69)
    25
  • Dr. Modjtaba Amirahmadi

    Ophthalmology

    Fresno, CA 1.06 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    16