Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 38.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irvin clearly either has ulterior motives or does not care about information she provides. At first, I was impressed with her, but on more than one occasion she has either denied ever providing me specific information or went out of her area of scope. She has no consideration for how her decisions/opinions will affect children or families. After seeing other reviews, it makes me wonder if it is all a scheme for profit. I wouldn't trust the life of a Mayfly with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Irvin is wonderful. My daughter is 10, and has been with Dr. Irvin since she was born. My other daughter is 18 months. Dr. Irvin is very thorough and caring. She always follows up and spends as much time with us as we need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Was once a good Dr
Been with Dr. Irvin for over 7 years. She went from being awesome to being non-existent. Over the last couple years, it's been interns & assistants seeing my children. She doesn't even know who we are anymore!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
I expect better
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has sent my children to so many specialists becasue she is incompetent. Shehas a horrbile Office Manager and Staff. *****Run and go the other way.**** Do not subject your Children
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
BEWARE of Alamo Heights Pediatrics
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Notice previous stellar reviews were back with previous caring staff. Ever since office manager and admin changes came about the results are negatively impacted. I will not subject my children to the brash, condescending ethics if Alamo Heights Pediatrics. Thankful I'm learning this beforehand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Searching for new pediatrician......
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see this doctor once a year for school well checks. On a recent school required visit, after spending all of 2 minutes talking privately with my child, I was handed a card for a therapist and told that my child should probably see a professional. I was absolutely dumbfounded. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Dr. Lindsay Irvin did not inspire my confidence
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 5 visits, I will not bring my kids back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has changed the staff that use to help make her office to wonderful and different from the rest. Then things slowly changed to what I think is a real shame. He new staff that is forever changing is very rude and unhelpful. They don't know who you are or even care to know, not like the old staff. I hate to say it but I would much rather drive closer and deal with the same. I miss the old friendly office that made it so unique to the rest. Simply not worth it now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lindsay Irvin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Emily Becker

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Rene Ornes

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Reyburn

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor