The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lindsey Harris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindsey Harris?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindsey Harris?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Very thorough and extremely caring. Love her!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Excellent doctor

I went to her for retinar tear fix. She sealed up the tearin 15'. Painless and easy. Very caring doctor and very skillful. Highly recommended

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

EXCELLENT

Dr. Harris is one of the most caring doctors I have ever met. Although the wait time to see her can quite often be long, it is well worth the wait and she always takes her time for the examination and to explain any questions you may have. She has saved my eyesight from deterioratiing and it has actually improved. I would highly recommend this doctor. Have spoken to many patients while waiting on my appointment and they all concur that they wished she would have been one of the first doctors they had seen. Also, would like to say her assistant Crystal goes above and beyond what one would expect and is always extremely cordial!!! Love this doctor and her staff!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2011

Outstanding credentials and care for patients

Dr. Harris is the best eye doctor I've ever seen. She and her staff care about her patients and give them outstanding service. I saw the other review that complained about an hour wait, but that is an aberration based on my experience. Also, if that other person is factoring in the time required for the eyes to be dilated before being seen by the doctor, that is an ordinary part of a routine eye exam and should not be counted against her! I recommend her whole-heartedly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2014

3.7 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lindsey Harris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. William Stewart

    Dr. William Stewart

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (221)
    24
  • Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Dr. Malcolm Mazow

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    52
  • Dr. Ann Stout

    Dr. Ann Stout

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32