Dr. Lindy Bankes MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Angelo, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Dr. Bankes is great!
Dr. Bankes helped me so much while I was in rehab for alcoholism. She was sensitive, polite and very professional. I recommend her for anyone in need of psychiatric care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words I would use to describe Dr. Bankes: self righteous, judgmental, condescending.....I could go on and on. I realize that mental health professionals in this country are stretched thin and are forced to have too many patients with too little time. I further understand that they cannot spend as much time with a patient as probably necessary to correctly diagnosis what could be a myriad of problems. However that does NOT give you the right to attack what you perceive to be character flaws, belittling the patient and making them feel terrible about themselves after leaving. Final word, if you or a loved one is suffering from depression, please consider a different mental health provider!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lindy bankes is amazing doctor I have been seeing her for over a year and she has helped me in many ways she sits only for 15min because shes very busy and thats the amount of time she spends with each patient dont take it personal and if your late for a office visit you will wait there not going to just push you in every time Ive been shes been very promt and shes not rude shes blunt but extremely proffesional I believe shes a amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for over an hour only to spend fifteen minutes with the doctor herself. She didn't want to discuss why I was there, just asked me if I was depressed and wanted to start me on antidepressants. I explained that I'd already tried a ton of them without much help and she cut me off and said that she didn't know why I was there then and that she didn't have time to "deal with this" because she had other patients. I didn't even get the chance to explain that I wanted to try antidepressants with welbutrin because after her reaction I decided to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't feel that the doctor took me seriously and actually considered my problems. She was somewhat rude to me when I disagreed with something she said, and made some disparaging remarks about me and other lower income families within earshot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lindy Bankes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Angelo, TX.