ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lindy Griffin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindy Griffin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindy Griffin?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

One of the best doctors I have been seen by.

She is among the best 3 Doctors I have been under the care of in my life. I have been seeing her for over 11 years and plan to continue seeing as long as she is practicing. Her and her staff treat me like family and a friend. I have total trust in her and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Worst doctor

Worst doctor appointment ever. Dr. Griffin is unfriendly, incompetent and rude. Will never go back. Don't recommend at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!

I wish I would have seen some of these reviews before going. The whole visit I felt like she thought I was a waste of her time. She's condescending, insensitive, and frankly has no people skills. I felt pressured into getting a vaccination shot that I was uneasy about..I told her I would think about it during the physical and at the end I was still uneasy. She convinced me to get one and left the room to prepare the vaccine. After 5 minutes I decided I didnt feel comfortable getting it and opened the door to let her know I didnt want it anymore. After she hears me saying it to front desk guy she comes around the corner and says its too late I've already prepped it so you have to pay for it whether you get it or not in such a rude and irritated voice. What kind of doctor gives a patient an optional vaccine when they know they're uneasy about it from the start? She cared more about making money than about me and I will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Legal Assistant

I've suffered from neck/shoulder pain for the last several years. I've been to so many doctors and I'm so glad to have found Dr. Griffin since she was the only doctor who was able to give me relief from my pain. I used to be in tears but now I'm enjoying life with comfort. Thanks Dr. Griffin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2011

AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!

I had negative after negative experience with this "doctor" for a little over a YEAR (yes, I know I should have left a lot sooner but I kept holding out HOPE that she would actually HELP ME & not keep ripping me off & ignoring my concerns like I don't know my own body). I had a undiagnosed ROTATOR CUFF injury that she kept blowing off no matter how many times I complained, cried & begged her to give me a referral to an orthopedic doctor. All she wanted to do was keep pumping me full of drugs that didn't help me & keep me coming in every 4 weeks in order to get "refills". It was the most ridiculous thing EVER.Not to mention the fact that her tech told me on numerous occasions that if I wanted to SELL my pain meds, they were worth about $10 each. SERIOUSLY !?!?! Who does that ?????? After trying her way for over a year I finally had enough & found a new doctor that has helped me & made things right. Steer clear of this office !!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Doesn't Listen

I have been going to Dr Griffin for a couple of years now. She has been fine with preventative appointments but as soon as I have had an actual problem, she has not been helpful at all. I have had an issue for over a year now and she has not offered a diagnosis at all. I have been forced to try to do my own research as I do not have the time or money to visit her over and over again. I give up and am now searching for a new Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

"Doctor" Griffin made my condition much worse and was not even nice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

Unprofessional

Yelping Yorkie Terrier (TERROR) in office with stained Piddle-Pads left around. Yuck!Morbidly obese physician, common for many American's but come on- set an example!Spent little time, and less explanation on what my health problem was, how to help myself and what to expect- but she did enjoy taking about her travel. I am in more pain now than before I went in to see her; This *first visit was a nightmare and is most certainly my last.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lindy Griffin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Emma Swingle

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Courtney Johnson

    Dr. Courtney Johnson

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Deborah Oyer

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35