ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lindy Hruska Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lindy Hruska?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Double Mastectomy

We met with Lindy under very scary conditions but she walked in the door, flashed a smile, and immediately put a comfortable feeling in our hearts and minds. She took all the time we needed, answering all our fearful questions, and calmly stated "let's get this thing taken care of and behind us". We booked our surgery with her. Our post op visit was remarkable because she walked into our room and said "Hey Mrs. No cancer was found in your lymph nodes lady!". How awesome that greeting was and we began right then and there to focus solely on recovery and not on the fears and worries we had before.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Very compassionate doctor

I have seen Dr. Hruska twice, and each time she has been extremely kind and compassionate, totally putting me at ease. I would most definitely recommend her to anyone. Her staff is also very helpful and kind. Very short wait time in the office to see her.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dr. Hruska performed minor surgery on me and was caring and compassionate through the entire procedure. She and her staff provided good follow-up instructions. I would recommend her to friends and would choose her again if needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

RUDE

I'm just now finally writing a review on her months later. She was my doctor for a surgery I had done. However a family member of mine is a healthcare worker who has dealt with her first hand and she was a total B****. Talks down to staff. Very rude and demeaning. I had an ok experience with her as my doctor but I DONT recommend her. I'd pick a more respectful Doctor next time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Great docs

I've been seeing Dr Hruska for the past 5 years since my diagnosis for breast cancer. She is an excellent Doctor. I have recommended her to friends who were seeking a second opinion. They too had great things to say about her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Sorry about this bad review, but my experience was anything but good. Her office staff communicated the wrong information to me as far as the time to be at Mercy for the surgery. Her bedside manner was abrupt, and there was definitely too much pain involved in a procedure that should not have had any discomfort......or I should have been anesthetized rather than stuck with needles, awake and experiencing pain. I believe she has the talent, for her profession, but her personality leaves a lot to be desired. A little compassion would have gone a long way.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Wonderful Surgeon to be recommended

I would rate Dr. Hruska 10 stars. She is so professional, but at the same time so caring and kind. She explained everything to me, all options, when asked gave me her opinion and she was a terrific surgeon. I felt like nothing had been done right away. Her office staff is just wonderful too--encouraging, helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Hruska to a friend. I would not have wanted anyone else to have done my surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

Excellent.

Dr. Hruska is an excellent surgeon. Have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lindy Hruska is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. David Schlarman

    Dr. David Schlarman

    General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Martin Jendrisak

    Transplant Surgery, Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Kimberly Molik

    Dr. Kimberly Molik

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    19