Dr. Lingaiah Janumpally MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lancaster, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
The Correct Diagnosis after Years of Struggle!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janumpally is an excellent neurologist, right on diagnosis, and kind bedside manner. He figured out that I had a c-spine issue while all of the other physicians still thought it was my shoulder. He helped so much! After years of working on my shoulder with no improvement, he was a lifesaver in finding the correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my neuro for 16 years, from diagnosis of chronic illness to present day. He has always been caring and considerate as well as encouraging. I would and have recommended him to friends and family. He took wonderful care of my grandmother after her stroke and was so kind to her and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Women beware
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me a breast exam at 18! After diagnosing me with a neuro muscular disease I did a follow up and somehow ended up touching my breasts. I don't think neuro and breasts have much to do with each other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give a zero star rating I would. I first went to this Dr as an uneducated 16 year old with a seizure disorder. He put me on a medication that I found out, FOUR YEARS LATER, was not meant for women and had been depleting my calcium. I more recently had a run in with him (17 years since my first visit) because my insurance insisted that I go to him for a nerve conduction test. I was skeptical because of my past experience but went because I couldn't get around my insurance. Dr. Janumpally told me to my face after the test that I had ulnar nerve compression resulting in cubital tunnel syndrome and possible muscle wasting in my right hand with positive signs of neropathy. At the last moment, without running a test he mentioned that I had Raynauds Syndrome because he noticed my hands were cold and shaking. I just recently had a follow up with my primary care Dr to see if everything was in line to finally get an MRI of my wrist after a year of waiting, therapy, tests and medication. Then I find out that Dr. Janumpally's official notes say the exact opposite of everything he told me to my face. All except the Raynaud's Syndrome which is the only thing he didn't actually run a test for. He is a criminal yes man for the insurance companies and I am back to square one. Did I mention that I am a pianist and I have to quit my job because he failed to do his?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
senior citizen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good bed side manner, always remembers you and your case, very pleasant, spends time with me, very accurate diagnosis, recommended for my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cattle call type atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
A very caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janumpally was kind and patient. He spent time with me and never felt rushed. Dr. Pally ordered a MRI the very first visit. I have requsted this test for the last three years with no sucess with other doctors. He has been treating me for the last year. I'm finally getting relief from my headaches! Thank you so much Dr. Pally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Get a second opinion QUICK, what a waste of time & money!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD seemed preoccupied with getting in and out ASAP$$$. I had a random seizure and neuro symptoms following this event. He has no clue as to what triggered the seizure! He does not seem to be interested in finding out the cause, nor in trying to help with the after effects of this event. How I wish I had read the MD reviews here before wasting my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janumpally was intelligent, kind, knew exactly what he was doing with over 30 years experience and didn't waste my time with endless, useless tests. He talked to me as an equal. I will definitely go back if I need to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2010
Not Compassion Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ideal wait time with an appointment is two hours, Dr. Janumpally was a part of HMO insurance and mis diagnosed me as having epleptic seizure disorder. He took test, a week hospital stay and came up with his own conclusions. If you ask him a lot questions about your condition he'll make you see a pychcartist. Not a good doctor to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lingaiah Janumpally, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lancaster, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kaveh Saremi

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gautam Kareti

10 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kamran Kabolizadeh

10 years experience

5.0 of 5