The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lingappa Amarchand Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lingappa Amarchand?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.2 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2014

Not recommended. Not board certified to perform pacemaker surgery. Installed pacemaker when not recurred. Became infected with psuedomones as result of his surgery. Pacemaker removed because of infection and no need for it.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Very disappointed with this Doctor. He would not take the time to explain something to me and was very rude and impatient when I asked questions. I had problems with the office staff processing paperwork to my insurance company and complained to him. He was very defensive and suggested I find another doctor. I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

eagle46

He was my second cardiologist and handle it I quest for his friend Dr Thomas who did my operation and put a stent in my main artery. I was please with both of them.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2010

Found Dr. Amarchand to be very thorough and caring. Diagnosis was accurate and treatment was exceptional. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

He is the worst dr. that I have ever gone to. I decided to get a second opinion and am so glad I did. This dr. put me on the wrong meds w/o a diagnosis. He doesn't explain anything to you and I don't even think he cares.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lingappa Amarchand is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.

  • Dr. Bhupatiraju Raju

    Dr. Bhupatiraju Raju

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Shanta Purushotham

    Dr. Shanta Purushotham

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Brooksville, FL 0.03 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Pudichery Paul

    Dr. Pudichery Paul

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0.06 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    45