Dr. Lingappa Amarchand MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Brooksville, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Not recommended. Not board certified to perform pacemaker surgery. Installed pacemaker when not recurred. Became infected with psuedomones as result of his surgery. Pacemaker removed because of infection and no need for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed with this Doctor. He would not take the time to explain something to me and was very rude and impatient when I asked questions. I had problems with the office staff processing paperwork to my insurance company and complained to him. He was very defensive and suggested I find another doctor. I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
eagle46
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my second cardiologist and handle it I quest for his friend Dr Thomas who did my operation and put a stent in my main artery. I was please with both of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr. Amarchand to be very thorough and caring. Diagnosis was accurate and treatment was exceptional. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst dr. that I have ever gone to. I decided to get a second opinion and am so glad I did. This dr. put me on the wrong meds w/o a diagnosis. He doesn't explain anything to you and I don't even think he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lingappa Amarchand, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.