Dr. Lino Fernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. . Good staff.. Good treatment. ... Good life..... Thanks to this program I feel alive again!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Love this office!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen many doctor's over the years, this is the first one I actually feel comfortable with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
HORRIBLE OFFICE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE OFFICE!! I chose the doctor because of his good ratings... I lost my job and insurance. The manufacture has a program to offer free medication but that doctors office needs to fill out a form. They refused to fill it out without a $160 visit. When I asked to speak with Dr. Fernandez so that he could personally make the decision, I was told it was "impossible" because he does not make personal phone calls. When you are in need the most, they are not there! In addition, previously left them a message asking them to return my phone call because my medication was incorrect and they never returned the call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience.! Never I had seen anyone so caring as Dr. Fernandez. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! I've gone from doctor to doctor and have tried practically all the medications out there. He was patient with me and explained the treatment as many times as I asked. This office changed my life. I've never felt so good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Good choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff, great atmosphere. Will recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
Good choice!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed by Dr. Fernandez!! Very caring, understanding, and down to earth. Never change this experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Awesome Doctor...... Never seen any like him.....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been through many treatments and have been diagnosed by many doctors. I thought I would never feel "normal" in my life; that I would feel miserable, hopeless and helpless for ever. But Dr Fernandez took his time to guide me, encourage me, and give me back the hope that I had lost. He saw my pain, he made me see the light at the end of the tunnel. He was able to pin point my condition and within a week a was able to feel alive again. I did not remember how nice is to smile and feel happy from deep inside. I can not express how grateful I am to this wise person. The staff is as caring and understanding as he is. This was the best choice ever!!!

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Will recommend friends
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure what the other reviews are talking about but I love this doctor. I had my first visit today and will be sending my friends here (I go to UM, a nearby college). He took his time to explain to me the medication, its effects, and the reason he wants me to take it. Although he didn't give me the medication I originally thought I needed, he seemed pretty sure this new one would be better. Overall, great staff. Oh, and as a student of psychology, I can assure you that doctors do not receive "a cut" of prescribed medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Horrible experience! Rip off!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They dont care about you as a person going through a situation, they care about the money. The prescription was controversial according to the pharmacists , and they want you to pay another visit just for anything! I was hanged up on, never returned my calls with requests, always had to go to the office and spend 3 hours for something simple like writing "generic" on the prescription. Since he gets a cut , he will only prescribe expensive brand names only. There are most efficient and compassionate professionals out there, dont waste your time here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved human part of the treatment. He is very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lino Fernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.