ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Linwah Yip Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linwah Yip?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Linwah Yip?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

very pleased with her skills and her attitude, could not have asked for any better treatment, with my throat surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Surgery

The most memorable was the friendliness and care of her and her staff from beginning to end. She made me comfortable during my first visit before surgery and the day of. She is easy to talk to, answers all of your questions and she takes time with you. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Best Dr. ever!!!!!!!!

The absolute best Dr. I have ever had Best bedside manner I have ever seen or experienced !! Dr. Yip and her staff know what they are doing !! Would recommend Dr. Yip to everyone. Thank You Dr. Yip and staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

so glad I was referred to her and the staff are so very nice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Dr. Yip listened to my concerns about my surgery; was open to discussion. I felt that I was comfortable with her medical judgment during the surgery since I was not sure if half or whole thyroid would need excised.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Excellent doctor/surgeon

I'm very glad I found Dr Yip and had her do my surgery. All went wonderfully. She's very professional and friendly. She took her time with me and seemed to take my concerns seriously. No problems, no complaints.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Linwah Yip is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Kelly Mccoy

    Dr. Kelly Mccoy

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    19
  • Dr. Paulo Fontes

    Dr. Paulo Fontes

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Ron Shapiro

    Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    37