Dr. Linwah Yip MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgical Oncology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pleased with her skills and her attitude, could not have asked for any better treatment, with my throat surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable was the friendliness and care of her and her staff from beginning to end. She made me comfortable during my first visit before surgery and the day of. She is easy to talk to, answers all of your questions and she takes time with you. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Best Dr. ever!!!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best Dr. I have ever had Best bedside manner I have ever seen or experienced !! Dr. Yip and her staff know what they are doing !! Would recommend Dr. Yip to everyone. Thank You Dr. Yip and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so glad I was referred to her and the staff are so very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yip listened to my concerns about my surgery; was open to discussion. I felt that I was comfortable with her medical judgment during the surgery since I was not sure if half or whole thyroid would need excised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Excellent doctor/surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very glad I found Dr Yip and had her do my surgery. All went wonderfully. She's very professional and friendly. She took her time with me and seemed to take my concerns seriously. No problems, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Linwah Yip, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.