The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Wilson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Wilson?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Dr. Wilson saved my life! I am a 35 year old nurse with NO family history of cancer. Dr. Wilson's trained eye saw a suspicious mole where my family Dr saw a normal mole. Thank God I trusted her, she performed a total excision of the area and I am going to be fine. You better believe I will show up for my routine skin checks every 6 months with Dr. Wilson!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on January 31st, 2014

Dr Wilson really did want to help me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Unprofessional Staff I Have Ever Encountered!!

Posted on May 30th, 2013

I arrived five minutes early for my appointment. The office was not even open. The doors were locked. Two other cars in the parking lot. 10 minutes after my appointment time the doors were still locked. Dr. Wilson got out of one of the cars and said that "they" would be here soon. Something must have held them up. Ten minutes later a van drove up, 3 young ladies got out and one of them unlocked the door. No apology for being half an hour late, nothing. After they got the office set up for patients (by now there were 3 of us), they kept calling a name. No one responded. Finally I realized it was me they were wanting to talk to but they had my name wrong (I was NOT a new patient nor was my name unusual). I corrected them, laughed about the mix-up and answered their question about my insurance. When my turn to see the doctor came, guess what. They still had my name wrong but at least now I knew to answer to that name. Again, no apologies, nothing!! If I had not already seen Dr. Wilson and knew the quality of care that she provided, that would have been my one and only time there. And I am still debating whether to continue because I fear their sloppiness and lack of caring will result in a mistake that could impact my health.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNHEARD OF SERVICE THESE DAYS - GREAT EXPERIENCE!

Posted on July 5th, 2010

I knew when I entered the office and had exposure to the staff, that I had chosen the right provider. Furthermore, Dr. Wilson was so much more than I expected. She actually made me feel very good about my visit. It is apparent that she loves her vocation. Thanks for a great experience!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor!

Posted on July 4th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Wilson 5 times. ONLY ONCE did I have to wait more than 10 or 15 minutes. There had been 2 emergency surgeries than she had to do. That's understandable. She's caring and the staff is very helpful and sweet.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.