Dr. Lisa Abbott MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Reno, NV

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott is amazing, her staff is very friendly and welcoming. I had a friend that had her doctor retire and she was being told by other docs that it would take a couple of months to get her in, I told Dr. Abbott her situation and she got her in the next week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thoughtful, thorough -- pleasant atmosphere -- willing to answer questions -- I feel very confident that her diagnosis and treatment is accurate and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Recommended by two people.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott is knowledgeable and courteous. She is direct and has always answered any questions I have had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott is so unattached. I just don't feel a connection with her. I don't really feel that she cares for me as a patient. She look at lab results, switch around my dosage, and tells me "See you in 2 months".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Dr. Abbott is awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott is great. Its been easier to get an appointment now that she's added the PAs to her practice. Everytime I call the office (because I'm irresponsible...very, very irresponsible) due to misplaced lab slips or misplaced appointment cards they are super helpful and get me set straight. She listens when you talk, and makes decisions about medications that take into account how you feel, and not just lab numbers. And she's smart, knew right what was wrong with me even though I was referred to her for a different problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott has spent the majority of time during my office visits discussing the activities of her teenage daughters. Meanwhile, my questions about my health, and my particular disease go unanswered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Dr. AbbDrSDott rushes in to consult and has her own agenda. She does not listen to concerns, and at times talks right over as you speak.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbot rushes in with her own agenda. She does not listen to concerns and at times talks right over as you speak. Her manner has to affect diagnosis and treatment. Please consider this as you think about choosing her as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't say dr abbott is good, at best I'd say fair. She seems to have a grasp of thyroid conditions, but though I've only had 2 appointments with her they were rushed because SHE was running late, and her bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. This is honesty the first review I've ever written about a doctor but I feel others need to be prewarned. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate doctor that takes the time to hear your concerns... THIS IS NOT YOUR DOCTOR.

2.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Doesn't make sense
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess I just didnt click with Dr. Abbott, but I felt that spending a total of about 10 mins with her and then to schedule again in 3 months just didnt make sense and felt like it was just a "let's wait and see treatment".Also billing person is never there and never returns calls. Have been trying to get an issue between the office and my insurance cleared for over 5 months now that she can get paid. Doesnt make sense at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Good Doctor, Horrible Office Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abbott is a wonderful doctor, she knows her stuff and is a no nonsense professional. Her staff on the other hand has had me seriously considering a new doctor, as much as I like Dr. Abbott. They are rude, unprofessional and not friendly. I needed a new lab sheet because mine was ruined and they would only send me one for a $25.00 charge. So, if you don't mind being treated like crap in order to see a wonderful doctorr - go for it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2009
Exceptional Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Abbott and her staff are exceptional. I always recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2009
Dr Abbott is Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After struggling with my thyroid for several years, I went to see Dr Abbott. She changed my medication and really worked with me to get my dosage dialed in just right. Now I feel GREAT!!! I know my body better than anyone else and she knows that. She actually LISTENED TO ME. Not too many doctors do that.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Abbott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.