ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Abbott Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Abbott?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Abbott?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 48 Ratings with 22 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Abbott is amazing, her staff is very friendly and welcoming. I had a friend that had her doctor retire and she was being told by other docs that it would take a couple of months to get her in, I told Dr. Abbott her situation and she got her in the next week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

Thoughtful, thorough -- pleasant atmosphere -- willing to answer questions -- I feel very confident that her diagnosis and treatment is accurate and efficient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Recommended by two people.

Dr. Abbott is knowledgeable and courteous. She is direct and has always answered any questions I have had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Dr. Abbott is so unattached. I just don't feel a connection with her. I don't really feel that she cares for me as a patient. She look at lab results, switch around my dosage, and tells me "See you in 2 months".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2013

Dr. Abbott is awesome

Dr. Abbott is great. Its been easier to get an appointment now that she's added the PAs to her practice. Everytime I call the office (because I'm irresponsible...very, very irresponsible) due to misplaced lab slips or misplaced appointment cards they are super helpful and get me set straight. She listens when you talk, and makes decisions about medications that take into account how you feel, and not just lab numbers. And she's smart, knew right what was wrong with me even though I was referred to her for a different problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

Dr. Abbott has spent the majority of time during my office visits discussing the activities of her teenage daughters. Meanwhile, my questions about my health, and my particular disease go unanswered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Dr. AbbDrSDott rushes in to consult and has her own agenda. She does not listen to concerns, and at times talks right over as you speak.

Dr. Abbot rushes in with her own agenda. She does not listen to concerns and at times talks right over as you speak. Her manner has to affect diagnosis and treatment. Please consider this as you think about choosing her as a doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

I wouldn't say dr abbott is good, at best I'd say fair. She seems to have a grasp of thyroid conditions, but though I've only had 2 appointments with her they were rushed because SHE was running late, and her bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. This is honesty the first review I've ever written about a doctor but I feel others need to be prewarned. If you are looking for a kind, caring, compassionate doctor that takes the time to hear your concerns... THIS IS NOT YOUR DOCTOR.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Doesn't make sense

I guess I just didnt click with Dr. Abbott, but I felt that spending a total of about 10 mins with her and then to schedule again in 3 months just didnt make sense and felt like it was just a "let's wait and see treatment".Also billing person is never there and never returns calls. Have been trying to get an issue between the office and my insurance cleared for over 5 months now that she can get paid. Doesnt make sense at all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Good Doctor, Horrible Office Staff

Dr. Abbott is a wonderful doctor, she knows her stuff and is a no nonsense professional. Her staff on the other hand has had me seriously considering a new doctor, as much as I like Dr. Abbott. They are rude, unprofessional and not friendly. I needed a new lab sheet because mine was ruined and they would only send me one for a $25.00 charge. So, if you don't mind being treated like crap in order to see a wonderful doctorr - go for it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

Exceptional Service

Doctor Abbott and her staff are exceptional. I always recommend her to family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2009

Dr Abbott is Great!

After struggling with my thyroid for several years, I went to see Dr Abbott. She changed my medication and really worked with me to get my dosage dialed in just right. Now I feel GREAT!!! I know my body better than anyone else and she knows that. She actually LISTENED TO ME. Not too many doctors do that.....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Abbott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Robert Rosenquist

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Paul Sheykhzadeh

    Dr. Paul Sheykhzadeh

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Jennifer Racca

    Dr. Jennifer Racca

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    21