ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Banchik Is this you?
  • 14
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Banchik?


35 Ratings with 16 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Extremely unorganized. Waiting waiting time is more than 45 minutes

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

Quirky, but helpful!

This is a very strange Dr's office, so don't expect the traditional medical practice! There's a lot of shouting from room to room, even by the doctor. The office is small and rooms somewhat claustrophobic, and Dr. B is rather quirky! But she is committed to helping her patients, is up to date on the latest meds and introduces them slowly to reduce side effects. All in all , she does want to help her patients, while being somewhat greedy since she charges for every little thing, such as prior authorizations for medication with ur insurance company, signing a form for you, etc!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Awesome

Dr Banchik is one of the few physicians who spend time with you and really cares. She has found things about me I didn't even realize myself. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a neurologist, pain management, weight loss, migraines. You will not be dissapointed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Automobile accident

Very professional doctor and staff! I was seen after an automobile accident immediately! No one had referred me, I knew I needed professional help and did not want to go through the tremendous steps to get relief. Physical threrapy and treatment from doctor was extremely helpful for my recovery. I would highly recommend Dr.Banchik and team for immediate help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Dr. Banchik was rude. She did not check for medicine interactions and had to ask her nurse what my moms medicine was for. The office is haphazard. When I called for a follow up question the office never got back to me and Dr. Banchik got on the phone with a raised voice and then hung up on me. Never again. Please save yourself and avoid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

bad treatment

I was given three prescriptions and told not to return to this doctor without money. My attorney sent me there after injury from putting in a medtronic product. I cannot afford to go to her and have medicare as well as a letter of protection from the attorney and that is sufficient but she keeps asking for money or will not see me anymore for my medicines.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

worth it

This doctor is expensive and "only takes medicare" but the cash payment for my first appointment was worth it. $550 seems like a lot of money but she diagnosed all my problems and gave me what seems like appropriate medication since it is working for my symptoms. The staff is really kind, but they seem a little disorganized. No matter, the job was done and done well. Can't wait for my next visit.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Mr. Jerome P.Coley

Am a patient of Dr. Lisa Banchik and she has been my Dr as long as I can remember. But she was treating my mother first for about 25yrs. Then I starte ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

pushes pain meds ignores what pt has to say terrible edside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

she help me

she has been my doctor now for 2 years she treats my family. All of her patients love her. She takes her time and will tell you what she thinks even if you do not like it. wonderful doctor and person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Finally pain relief

I had terrible facial pain and this doctor help me greatly, found the perfect combination of medications and started the medication slowly, so I would have no side effects. Doctor also very knowledgeable about depression. Helped me greatly. wonderful staff. Great front desk. Warm office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Money, Money, Money!

Dr. Banchik lacks bedside manner. Dr. Banchik's concern is not for the health of her patients, but for the well-being, of their health insurance and/or their wallets. It is ALL about the money with this office! During your "office visit", while in the exam room, the "HIPPA laws", they don't exist. Be prepared and expect the other patients in the office, and anyone else, to be priviledged to hear the meds. you are taking, or had taken, your diagnosis, past medical, etc. with Dr. Banchik. Why? Because the door to the exam rooms don't get shut! Why? Dr. Banchick would miss-out, "multi-tasking", grabbing the clipboard and having someone sign in to have a massage, while waing to be seen by her. Therefore, she could bill their insurance for another service while they were waiting to be seen by her. Oh and you, the other patient, get use to the continued rudeness of Dr. Banchik and her interrupting you, while you attempt to explain your symptoms, and then abruptly, Dr. Banchik ends the office visit. Lunch was delivered to the office! Very Unethical practice!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Banchik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. Shatabdi Patel

    Dr. Shatabdi Patel

    Pain Management, Neurology, Internal Medicine

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Robert Schiftan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Boca Raton, FL 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (31)
    36
  • Dr. Laura Baum

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Boca Raton, FL 0.31 mi

    26