Dr. Lisa Beaule MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Shes ok ust not as thorough as i would have liked.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked her at first but she didn't seem to want address my concerns, I felt as though she didnt do deeper into my problem as i would have liked. I seen her for a few years before changing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Explained things clearly. Very kind and compassionate. Lateness was only due to reviewing records thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She removed a mass on my Adrenal gland and she is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Thankful Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Self confident ,Honest,Very Direct, Good bedside manor, Great sense of Humor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Wolfgang Liese
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know about the negative experiences of some of the reviews. But I had the exact opposite experience. The staff was very courteous. Any question I had was answered. And Dr. Beaule? I felt totally at ease with her and trusted her explicitly. I could not recommend a better surgeon.Thank you, Dr. Beaule. I am very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Worst urologist I've seen
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurse in the office was nasty. Dr was not trustworthy. I'd wear depends before I went back to her !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Lynne Radford, patient in 2008
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beaulle diagnosed a mass on my kidney (which was found during a gall bladder attack). She removed the kidney a few months later, with minimal scarring, very limited recovery time (4 wks. and I was back on the golf course!!) She is wonderful and very professional and caring. I would recommend her to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
pauln
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had visit with this Dr. yesterday and was very impressed with her regarding info, expectations and open atmosphere to questions on my upcoming procedure. I was looking for professional opinions, not self pity, in a casual setting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was skeptical after reading the three re views, But I took a chance and I was glad I did. I called and got an appointment the next day. I was greeted and treated exceptional by the office staff. I just sat down in the waiting area and my name was called. I figured that I would sit in an examination room forever. It wasn't five minutes and Dr. Beaule was in the room and going over my situation. She was very pleasant and gave me all the time in the world. We discussed my options, (kidney cancer), and i felt very comfortable with her. I am glad that I went to see her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Did not seem caring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting an hour, she came into the room very business. Got the feeling I was not a person but a problem. Was not treated or looked upon at all with compassion. Did not provide me with any sense of security.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
very competent and professional. Able to perform the most current robotic surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very poor bedside manner at the time of my prostate biopsy. I was laying on my side with my back to her, when she entered the room. Without meeting me face to face and introducing herself, she began the procedure. I had never met this doctor before. At the conclusion of the biospy she promptly left, passing my wife in the hallway without saying a word.Her diagnosis was accurate but the delivery was poor. It was a business atmosphere, little compassion...here's the results, what do you want to do. Quick, I have other people to see.I did seek a second and third opinion and both went well. I was listened and spoken to with dignity and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Beaule, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Portland, ME.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Jumper

33 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Kinkead

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moritz Hansen

23 years experience

4.3 of 5