Surgical Specialist, Urologists
16 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Maine Medical Partners Urology
100 Brickhill Ave
South Portland, ME 04106
207-773-1728
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4666666666667 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.3571428571429 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 14 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful  |  show details
by Kevin on Feb 18th, 2013

Dr. Beaule was the surgeon for my prostate cancer in November .2005. I found every aspect of my 2 years with her exceptional. I would recommend Dr. Beaule to anyone.m

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thankful Patient  |  show details
by Bob Misenheimer on Jan 18th, 2013

Self confident ,Honest,Very Direct, Good bedside manor, Great sense of Humor!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wolfgang Liese  |  show details
Oct 30th, 2011

I don't know about the negative experiences of some of the reviews. But I had the exact opposite experience. The staff was very courteous. Any question I had was answered. And Dr. Beaule? I felt totally at ease with her and trusted her explicitly. I could not recommend a better surgeon.Thank you, Dr. Beaule. I am very grateful.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  She is great!  |  show details
Aug 13th, 2011

Dr. Beaule was the best. After reading a couple of negative reviews, I was worried that she would not measure up. On the contrary, she was great! I had kidney cancer, and she removed my right kidney. I notice that the people who wrote negative reviews did not sign their name. My name is Marie Maguire.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst urologist I've seen  |  show details
Jan 26th, 2011

Nurse in the office was nasty. Dr was not trustworthy. I'd wear depends before I went back to her !

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Lynne Radford, patient in 2008  |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2010

Dr. Beaulle diagnosed a mass on my kidney (which was found during a gall bladder attack). She removed the kidney a few months later, with minimal scarring, very limited recovery time (4 wks. and I was back on the golf course!!) She is wonderful and very professional and caring. I would recommend her to anyone!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  pauln  |  show details
by pauln on Aug 17th, 2010

Had visit with this Dr. yesterday and was very impressed with her regarding info, expectations and open atmosphere to questions on my upcoming procedure. I was looking for professional opinions, not self pity, in a casual setting.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Gary D. on Aug 2nd, 2010

I was skeptical after reading the three re views, But I took a chance and I was glad I did. I called and got an appointment the next day. I was greeted and treated exceptional by the office staff. I just sat down in the waiting area and my name was called. I figured that I would sit in an examination room forever. It wasn't five minutes and Dr. Beaule was in the room and going over my situation. She was very pleasant and gave me all the time in the world. We discussed my options, (kidney cancer), and i felt very comfortable with her. I am glad that I went to see her

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Did not seem caring  |  show details
by gert on Jan 5th, 2010

After waiting an hour, she came into the room very business. Got the feeling I was not a person but a problem. Was not treated or looked upon at all with compassion. Did not provide me with any sense of security.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 11th, 2009

very competent and professional. Able to perform the most current robotic surgery.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2008

Very poor bedside manner at the time of my prostate biopsy. I was laying on my side with my back to her, when she entered the room. Without meeting me face to face and introducing herself, she began the procedure. I had never met this doctor before. At the conclusion of the biospy she promptly left, passing my wife in the hallway without saying a word.Her diagnosis was accurate but the delivery was poor. It was a business atmosphere, little compassion...here's the results, what do you want to do. Quick, I have other people to see.I did seek a second and third opinion and both went well. I was listened and spoken to with dignity and respect.