Dr. Lisa Bevilacqua DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Slingerlands, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Sliding Down the Slippery Slope
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out as a wonderful caring physician but has regressed to being more concerned about how much she is being reimbursed then in patients health and well being. As stated by another patient, the Dr. missed a life threatening situation......several times...and then never even mentioned it or tried to apologize for the error. Probably more concerned with a lawsuit then with the best care of the patient. It's really sad to see such a good doctor slipping down the slope into mediocrity ( or worse) .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
rrible experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of misdiagnosing me she told me that she only sees healthy people anyway. What doctor only sees "healthy people!"Needless to say, Dr. Bevilacqua is no longer my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Terrible experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went back to tell Dr. Bevilacqua about my diagnosis, a diagnosis that she had missed, she casually brushed me off and then told me that she sees only "well people" not sick people. So, since I was sick, I moved on to a more knowledgeable and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
One of the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisa is not only a very professional medical physician, but a loving and caring person. Her follow-up is extrodinary as she is truly concerned for the welfare of her patients. Dr. Lisa is to be commended for her medical knowledge and social grace.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa has an amazing bedside manner. She is awesome doctor. I have moved and miss her being my doctor. There is no one like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Bevilacqua, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.