The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Bukaty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Bukaty?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Bukaty?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

I have searched for ..

I have searched for a dermatologist who could help me with recurring basal and squamous cancer on my fact.Dr. Bukaty is the gift I was given. She immediately knew what was required, treated me and I left knowing I had found the dermatologist I would return to forever. I am 78 and a motivational speaker so I always hope to avoid surgeries. She is helping me do that. I wish there were a way to give her 10 stars instead of 5.. Marilyn Van Derbur Atler

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Very Caring, Highly Recommended

I have been coming to Dr. Bukaty for a few years now. I have since moved to AZ and I still come back to Dr. Bukaty. She has done many procedures on me with great outcomes. A very caring person. I would trust no one else when it comes to removing my skin cancers. She comes highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Great

I have had great success with my visits to this office and Dr. Bukaty. Her staff is very kind, competent and efficient. I almost never have to wait in the office for my appointments, which is very good!!! Every procedure I have had has been minimal, with basic pre cancer treatments. I can't comment on the Active FX treatment yet, this is my first one. I am very satisfied with this office and their patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

Great

I have been to this office and Dr. Bukaty several times. The experience is always pleasant. Without exception the office staff and Dr. are exceptional in their treatment of me as a patient. I will continue to return for all dermatology treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Wonderful

I have been going to Dr. Bukaty for over 15 years. She's wonderful and always gets me in immediately, and usually the same day I call. The office is always clean and nice and the staff is wonderful. Dr. Bukaty is very knowledgeable and always know exactly what is wrong and gives me the right care. I have referred many friends to Dr. Bukaty. I would highly recommend Dr. Bukaty to anyone needs dermatology treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

Great

It was a very pleasant mole removal visit. I did not experience any discomfort plus Dr. Bukaty made sure that none scarring could occur in the areas she treated. I'm also happy that she contacted in few days about the lab results which showed all samples were benign. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Professional

I have been seeing Dr Bukaty for over 10 years. I have had laser hair removal and some peels and most recently Botox. I am very happy and very impressed with all aspects of her practice. The waiting room wait times are no longer than normal, I'd say 5-10 minutes. Then the exam room wait time is also short. I am impressed with Dr Bukaty's professionalism and of course knowledge of dermatology. I trust her with surgical and non surgical procedures. Her staff is very sweet and professional as well. There are so many Dr's to choose from in Newport, Avocado is filled with them, but she is by far the best. I will continue to see Dr Bukaty in the future for my dermatology needs :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2014

Great

I was getting more and more lines in my upper lip and thought it was hopeless, but when Dr. Bukaty injected Juvederm around my lips, the lines diminished and the fullness of my lips improved. It is definitely worth the money. Instead of buying new jewelry, I save my money for filler treatments. You can't put a price tag on my improved self confidence. Now I don't think about my lips every time I do public speaking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Bukaty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Aaron Kosins

    Dr. Aaron Kosins

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (45)
    8
  • Dr. Michelle Aszterbaum

    Dr. Michelle Aszterbaum

    Dermatology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    24
  • Dr. Ashton Kaidi

    Dr. Ashton Kaidi

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (43)
    25