Dr. Lisa Bunin MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Allentown, PA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

90 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience. She is very full of herself and actually put down other doctors to me! Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Cataract Surgery
My surgery went great and I no longer need glasses to read or for distance. Dr. Bunin was patient and helpful in choosing the appropriate lens for my condition. The supportive pre-care and post op care was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Excellent care super friendly!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bunin and her staff are amazing, they make you feel like they really care! I love my lips now and will definitely be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
My eyes feel great & I see so much better since being treated by Dr B for three years now!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Super experience always!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. Dr. Bunin and her staff are a pleasure to be around. I totally trust Dr. Bunin and her staff with my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best eye surgeon in the LV. I would never trust anyone else with my eyes. Recently had cataract surgery best surgergy I ever had done. Now I have 20/20 vision...no more glasses I can see the instructor at the gym and the glare & halos are gone I can see clearly when I'm driving at night. Thanks Dr. Bunin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great patient experience. Dr Lisa gives first rate care; far beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. Thank you for the extra effort by the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. Tried to push me into expensive cataract surgery. Tried telling me the cost would fix my astigmatism. I don't have an astigmatism!! Then tried telling me I have glaucoma and put me on expensive drops. Went for second opinion guess what. No glaucoma! This doctor is in it for the money

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BUNIN WENT ABOVE AND BEOND, TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT SHE WAS GOING TO DO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Best Ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lisa Bunin is the BEST EVER. Thanks to her and her staff are wonderful! Everyone is friendly and make you feel cocomfortable.Thanks to Dr Bunin's incredible knowledge and surgical skills my glaucoma laser surgery was a success! I also had cataract surgery on both eyes. I now can see 20/20 in both eyes! I no longer need contacts or glasses- I even had the restriction taken off my license that stated I need corrective glasses! Life is great Thanks to Dr Lisa Bunin!#

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye doctor who diagnosed my problem and followed through with surgery and ongoing care. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Highly Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Lisa Bunin to anyone who is looking for a professional, competent, up-to-date, skilled and personable ophthalmologist and surgeon. Her examinations are thorough and any issues as well as treatment options are explained in detail. My blepharoplasty and ptosis surgeries were painless and I had little swelling and bruising. Dr. Bunin followed-up the day after surgery and throughout my recuperation. The result is amazing. Most important, I can clearly see again and the aesthetic result is remarkable. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Bunin and her wonderful professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Bunin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.