Dr. Lisa Bunin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 45 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best eye surgeon in the LV. I would never trust anyone else with my eyes. Recently had cataract surgery best surgergy I ever had done. Now I have 20/20 vision...no more glasses I can see the instructor at the gym and the glare & halos are gone I can see clearly when I'm driving at night. Thanks Dr. Bunin!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
awful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money is all she cares about. This doctor will diagnose just to be able to run tests and take pictures. She will try and talk you into her expensive cataract surgery, if you go somewhere else, there is little out of pocket cost. You will be there numerous times a year for visits, testing and evaluations. If you are there for filler, you will wait a long time. She is over scheduled. Treats staff horribly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great patient experience. Dr Lisa gives first rate care; far beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. Thank you for the extra effort by the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all bad experience. Wrongly told I had glaucoma. Was told I needed cataract surgery asap, which I know is an elective surgery. Tried charging me over and above what insurance would pay. Now have new eye doc and am glad I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Worst
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this person to anyone. Diagnosed with eye diseases that I don't have and charged for testing that was not needed. So rude and nasty to staff, right in front of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for a simple problem. She tried talking me into buying expensive skin care and was pushing eyelid surgery on me! The appointment was for a simple bump on my lid. Next thing I know, she is taking pictures (charging me $50), dilating my eyes to do an entire eye exam (which I didn't ask for), taking unnecessary scans and trying to fit me for eyeglasses (my vision is 20/20). Tries to tell me that I may have glaucoma and definitely have cataracts. Wanted to schedule me for some tests and then I have to come back again for results (telephone??) Are you freaking kidding me? I promptly cancelled all upcoming appointments. Nothing was explained to me and everything she did was rushed (over scheduled?). I agree with some of the other reviews..........in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go back to her office again. First visit was for a simple problem which she misdiagnosed. Dilated my eyes to up her fee. Took unnecessary photos and then charged me $50. Did numerous unnecessary diagnostic tests. Try talking me into spending $1000 for eyelid surgery that I don't want or need. Treats her staff as if they were second-class citizens. Stay away do not go here
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Doctor. Tried to push me into expensive cataract surgery. Tried telling me the cost would fix my astigmatism. I don't have an astigmatism!! Then tried telling me I have glaucoma and put me on expensive drops. Went for second opinion guess what. No glaucoma! This doctor is in it for the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever. diagnosed with glaucoma after too many tests. wanted me to sched appointments 4 times ayear with her and 2 times a year for tests also eye plus every 3 months. not allowed on generic medication, only brand name (which i cant afford) go for second opinion! 2nd doc i saw--no glaucoma. she is in it for the money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Changed to a Different Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In the beginning, I felt confident and grateful to see Dr. Bunin. Red flags started coming up that I did not expect. Spam cosmetic calls from other people that I was referred by Dr. Bunin. I was also diagnosed with Glaucoma, which I do not have based on a second opinion. I was there every 6 months for an exam or testing, for a few years. Reason's I left: Staff in the front office started becoming rude. A reaction to medication was not documented in my chart. They would not call my prescription insurance company to request approval for a different type of medication. I ended up paying for my medication out of pocket.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Watch Out
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pushes non surgical aesthetics, very nasty to staff, everyone in the office acts like they are afraid of her. Spends very little time with you. Constantly orders visual fields and I have heard several other patients say they were glaucome suspects--RACKET
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR BUNIN WENT ABOVE AND BEOND, TOOK THE TIME TO EXPLAIN WHAT SHE WAS GOING TO DO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Bunin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Allentown, PA.

Doctor

Dr. David Hyman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Steven Kanoff

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Irene Cherfas Tsyvine

5.0 of 5