Dr. Lisa Butler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-2.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Does not give a hoot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can count on Dr. Butler to collect her fee. Rude and burnt out! I have been treated this way, over and over. I have had lots of wonderful doctors in the past. Open enrollment will be a relief for both of us, I am sure. Good luck...............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Butler and her staff are very professional and caring. Dr Butler is very straight forward with her questions and diagnosis... I like this type of Doctor. She is very knowledgable and knows her stuff! Her staff is courteous and efficient. Looking forward to a few years of Dr Butler taking care of my aging parent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor Great office Great girls
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor who is compassionate, this is not the doctor for you. She is quick to make you feel as though you are wasting her time. She never recommended important tests that women over 50 should have and she never followed up with me after visits. In other words, she just didn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 27th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler is THE BEST! Moved up to the high desert 10 years ago but couldn't find equal or even close to the proper care I received fro Dr. Butler. The 40m minute drive " IS WORTH HAVING HER CARE!!!"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time to make an appointment is excessive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
You have to get to know her
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been going to Dr. Butler for about 12 years and recently had to stop because of insurance change. I miss her! I used to think she was brusque in her behavior, but I realized that is just her, Sometimes she did seem a little atitudety, but I figured her kids got on her nerves that morning. She was always accurate in her diagnoses and never hesitated to give me the tests that I required and I felt that she was actually down to earth..she once told me I had the most bizarre health issues..now I laugh, because it was true, my injuries were always ...well bizarre, anyway if you have to be babied you better not go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Butler personally. She is pleasant and likeable. I don't feel that she is very interested in helping me and she not good with follow up. My problems are not life and death problems. Hence I feel she has little interest in helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler seemed rushed and uncaring. Her office help was unfriendly. I would NOT recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
BEST MD EVER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lOVE DOCTOR LISA. SHE LISTENS AND CARES
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2011
GREAT DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR BUTLER IS FUNNY, SHE IS DOWN TO EARTH, SHE IS STRAIGHT FORWARD AND I THINK SHE TRULY CARES ABOUT HER PATIENTS. I HAVE RECCOMMENDED DR BUTLER TO SEVERAL PEOPLE WHO NOW FEEL THE SAME AS I DO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Doesn't Skimp
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Butler is a old fashioned doctor trying to survive in a managed health world. If she thinks your symptoms merit a bunch of tests, she orders them, if not, she won't put you through a barrage of unnecessary garbage. I've recommended her to anyone who has complaints about their medical experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Butler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pomona, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Geeta Patwa

45 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Redemption Geronimo

41 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neiveen Peter

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor