ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Casanova Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Casanova?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Casanova?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

I have been seeing Doctor Casanova for 20+ years. She is wonderful! Her nurse or and office staff however are a lousy.

The staff is very disorganized. If you are getting any kind of medicine, make sure the prescription is right. If you have to call back for any reason it is a nightmare. It took us a whole week of calling back and forth for them to get it right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

She was wonderful! Explained everything very well even with all the surgeries I've had. I haven't had a doctor speak to me like this in a long time .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Retired RN

Dr Cassanova is an excellent Doctor . Very knowledgeable and mostly she is compassionate.. I would highly recommend her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

She saved my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Dr Casanova review

Dr Casanova is wonderful. She take all the time you need and make you fell like you are her only patient. Never rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Office / practice keeps making unnecessary changes. Too many new faces and changes are not for the better. Looks like employee turn over rate and new management - having to get used to another new nurse (again) - I was comfortable with the former nurse. Good physician but too many schedule conflicts. I have been seeing this doctor for years but will consider switching to another practice, if this continues. Would like to feel that there is some type of stability.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Very short during exam and appointment. Waited along time to get an appointment and day of appointment. Appointment keeps getting cancelled and moved around due to physician's schedule.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Constant rescheduling of schedule. Appointment keeps getting pushed out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2014

Took forever to get in for an appointment. Physician's time limited. Always rescheduling patients. I arrive 15 min early to appointment, but end up waiting over 1 hour to see physician. I was told by physician that there are scheduling conflicts. I believe it is a physician time management issue. Will say, once finally in exam room, she did spend time. (which explains the wait). Poor follow up- I had to keep calling office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Less than 4 minutes with Dr. Casaanova

I am never late for anything, got to my appointment 15 minutes late. The receptionist had me filling ou papers for a couple more minutes. . .then asked if the doctor would see me. I was permitted to go in; however, when Dr. Casanova came into the room, she seemed distracted. She began my pap smear, asked if I had had a hysterectomy (which has been in my record for years), tossed the apparatus aside when I said I had. She quickly checked my breasts, asked if I had questions and pretty much walked out. I waited 3 months to see her; was late because of road two places on Route 17, and felt that I pretty much had a non-appointment. I know I am older, but I'm a professional women who works full-time and do not use Medicare (which I could); I have my own insurance--an not welfare. For whatever reason, Dr. Casanova made me feel totally unimportant as a patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Casanova is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Monilla Dent

    Dr. Monilla Dent

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    5
  • Dr. Charlie Faulk

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (44)
    39
  • Dr. Leslie Hurt

    Dr. Leslie Hurt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    14