Dr. Lisa Casanova MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
I have been seeing Doctor Casanova for 20+ years. She is wonderful! Her nurse or and office staff however are a lousy.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very disorganized. If you are getting any kind of medicine, make sure the prescription is right. If you have to call back for any reason it is a nightmare. It took us a whole week of calling back and forth for them to get it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was wonderful! Explained everything very well even with all the surgeries I've had. I haven't had a doctor speak to me like this in a long time .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Retired RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cassanova is an excellent Doctor . Very knowledgeable and mostly she is compassionate.. I would highly recommend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Dr Casanova review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Casanova is wonderful. She take all the time you need and make you fell like you are her only patient. Never rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office / practice keeps making unnecessary changes. Too many new faces and changes are not for the better. Looks like employee turn over rate and new management - having to get used to another new nurse (again) - I was comfortable with the former nurse. Good physician but too many schedule conflicts. I have been seeing this doctor for years but will consider switching to another practice, if this continues. Would like to feel that there is some type of stability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very short during exam and appointment. Waited along time to get an appointment and day of appointment. Appointment keeps getting cancelled and moved around due to physician's schedule.

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Constant rescheduling of schedule. Appointment keeps getting pushed out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took forever to get in for an appointment. Physician's time limited. Always rescheduling patients. I arrive 15 min early to appointment, but end up waiting over 1 hour to see physician. I was told by physician that there are scheduling conflicts. I believe it is a physician time management issue. Will say, once finally in exam room, she did spend time. (which explains the wait). Poor follow up- I had to keep calling office.

2.3 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Less than 4 minutes with Dr. Casaanova
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am never late for anything, got to my appointment 15 minutes late. The receptionist had me filling ou papers for a couple more minutes. . .then asked if the doctor would see me. I was permitted to go in; however, when Dr. Casanova came into the room, she seemed distracted. She began my pap smear, asked if I had had a hysterectomy (which has been in my record for years), tossed the apparatus aside when I said I had. She quickly checked my breasts, asked if I had questions and pretty much walked out. I waited 3 months to see her; was late because of road two places on Route 17, and felt that I pretty much had a non-appointment. I know I am older, but I'm a professional women who works full-time and do not use Medicare (which I could); I have my own insurance--an not welfare. For whatever reason, Dr. Casanova made me feel totally unimportant as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Casanova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.