The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Cosgrove Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Cosgrove?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Wonderful visit and avery attentive to my children

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wisdom form a doctor

Posted on June 19th, 2015

My children who are now late teens have been seeing Dr. Cosgrove since birth. One is now aging out as he has graduated from high school and moving on to college. I am very upset that is finally time to leave. She has been the backbone for my children and great advisor with her wisdom and care for them. They told me they will certainly miss how she knows all of their life and times. Excellent physician and highly recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great office, staff and doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2013

I was brought back to the visit room immediately and Dr. Cosgrove prompltly came in to see them and addressed each one individually and asked them about their life. They felt comfortable and the kids questions were answered before I left. I would highly recommend her. I read previous reviews and the other reviewers must of had an attitude problem from the start. I have never ever experienced rudeness with Dr. Cosgrove or her staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2013

I have 7 children and drive almost an hour to see Dr. Cosgrove. All of my kids love going there and she remembers each one by name. She is supportive and asks me to help her with a treatment plan that is suitable for my family. She is always kind and caring

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great staff, bad doctor.

Posted on January 9th, 2012

The staff and office were fantastic.The doctor was rude, short, overly rough with my daughter, and scared her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good beside manner

Posted on July 15th, 2011

I have 2 sons and they both ask to go to the doctor because of the happy atmosphere and friendly care Dr. Cosgrove always gives them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall a Great Doctor

Posted on May 11th, 2010

I am a mother of 3 girls and have been taking them to Dr. Cosgrove since I move to this area. She is very friendly with the kids and spends enough time talking to them. She actually remembered them by name when she saw them on the street. My kids are normally pretty healthy, so it did surprise me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you

Posted on November 27th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Ped...

Posted on October 6th, 2009

I recommend Dr Cosgrove to all the new parents in the area... she is super caring and listens to every concern you may have I have 2 kiddos under her care right now... They are always very quick to call you back if you call the medical assistant or if you have a medical need after hours. The nurses and office staff are GREAT really make my kids feel comfortable... the office is really great and rooms are set up really well for the kids... Seperate entrance for Sick Kids!!!! LOVE IT

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Cosgrove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.