The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Cunningham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Cunningham?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Cunningham?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

My daughters have been going to Dr. Cunningham since we lived in Arizona. We were thrilled when we found out she was here. My daughters love her and Jennifer. All of them are kind and considerate and I would not trust my daughters with anyone else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Concerned Mom

I would not recommend this practice to anyone other than someone who needs a shot; she has the medical knowledge of a nurse and was very unimpressive. Her staff is slow. She loves to recommend lots of drugs even habit forming sleeping drugs for teenagers.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

The best in the Springs!

I've taken my kids to Dr. Cunningham for years. I travel from the north end of the Springs down to her office without complaint because I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Dr. Cunningham is incredibly knowledgable, grounded, and trustworthy. She has always been spot on with diagnoses and treatments with issues both simple and complex. Any referrals that she has given have been to equally fabulous doctors or services. She has a great bedside manner and really knows how to interact with kids of all ages (and their parents!). Her office staff is great, too. Her MA, Jennifer, is so wonderful that my kids ask if they're going to see her when they're in the office. I have no complaints, and only praise, for Dr. Cunningham and her office. They are THE BEST in the Springs!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

outstanding pediatrician

Dr. Cunningham has been an outstanding doctor for both our typically developing son and our daughter who has a developmental disability. She is very knowledgable and well-read, well connected to local specialists (and we have liked all of the specialists she has sent us to see), and extremely good/caring when dealing with our kids. She is a compassionate doctor who takes to the time to know our kids and answer our questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Excellent Doctor

My kids and myself just love her. She's extremely smart and explains everything she's doing and why. We're very happy to have found such and excellent doctor. I researched other doctors before choosing this one, and she's one of the best. It's a good feeling to know that we have Dr. Cunningham to take care of our kids.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Dr. Cunningham is an exceptional doctor who listens and works with parents to care for children! Sometimes she is right on schedule and we get in quickly. Other times, we wait, but she is always worth the wait!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Cunningham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. Luanne Sperando

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Jacob Cross Jr

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.39 mi

    25
  • Dr. Melissa Ewer

    Pediatrics

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.52 mi

    3.3
    (4)
    22