The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Bowie Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Bowie?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Bowie?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Sure she is excepting new patients nobody wants to stick with her

she's not thorough, seems disinterested could make a little bit more effort to knowledge the patient listen and engage with them

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Great doctor

Dr. Bowie has been our family physician for over 10 years and she is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is caring, compassionate, listens well, and gets to know you as a person and not an appointment. In addition because she is our family physician, she knows the total health care picture and is not afraid to take into consideration what my wife will say about my health, our children's health, and vice versa. Overall, you can't find a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

She is helpful, caring, thorough and I would recommend her to any of my friends

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

I have been fortunate to have good doctors but none of them, who I would recommend in a heartbeat can touch Dr. Bowie. She is a personable, caring physician who listens to the patients and ensures she understands what is happening. She never recommends a course of treatment without ensuring that you thorougly understand why she is making the recommendation and is quick to come up with alternative recommendations if needed. She has been our family physician for 8 years and understands the connectivity of each member to the other and keeps a watchfuol eye out on all of us even if only one member is sick. It is impossible to recommend her more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2012

great doctor

I have been going to Lisa for 13 years now. she is one of the best doctors I have ever gone to. she is compassionate and you feel that she really cares about you. Highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2010

Awesome

Great DR. It was easy for me to get an appointment...

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Lisa is a very kind and caring person. She is extremely intelligent and takes the time to learn your medical history. Including, following up with your other doctors. She also tells you up frount and doesnt sugar coat anything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Always great with me and my family. My kids love her and she is very easy with them. I think she is great.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2009

Would NOT Recommend

Difficulty getting an appt., non responsive to issues

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2009

impossible to get an appt with, hard to hear back from

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 20th, 2009

disappointed

Gave me damaging antidepressant for post pardum and ignored my statements that I had negative effects. I can never get an appt with her (we are talking months) and always have to see NP. Doesn't seem to really care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Bowie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Attleboro, MA.

  • Dr. Marta Mazzawi

    Dr. Marta Mazzawi

    Family Medicine

    North Attleboro, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Roanne Osborne-Gaskin

    Family Medicine

    North Attleboro, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Ahmad Rana

    Family Medicine

    North Attleboro, MA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    20