Dr. Lisa Bowie MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Attleboro, MA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowie has been our family physician for over 10 years and she is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is caring, compassionate, listens well, and gets to know you as a person and not an appointment. In addition because she is our family physician, she knows the total health care picture and is not afraid to take into consideration what my wife will say about my health, our children's health, and vice versa. Overall, you can't find a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is helpful, caring, thorough and I would recommend her to any of my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been fortunate to have good doctors but none of them, who I would recommend in a heartbeat can touch Dr. Bowie. She is a personable, caring physician who listens to the patients and ensures she understands what is happening. She never recommends a course of treatment without ensuring that you thorougly understand why she is making the recommendation and is quick to come up with alternative recommendations if needed. She has been our family physician for 8 years and understands the connectivity of each member to the other and keeps a watchfuol eye out on all of us even if only one member is sick. It is impossible to recommend her more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Lisa for 13 years now. she is one of the best doctors I have ever gone to. she is compassionate and you feel that she really cares about you. Highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2010
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great DR. It was easy for me to get an appointment...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa is a very kind and caring person. She is extremely intelligent and takes the time to learn your medical history. Including, following up with your other doctors. She also tells you up frount and doesnt sugar coat anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always great with me and my family. My kids love her and she is very easy with them. I think she is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2009
Would NOT Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficulty getting an appt., non responsive to issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impossible to get an appt with, hard to hear back from
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 20th, 2009
disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Gave me damaging antidepressant for post pardum and ignored my statements that I had negative effects. I can never get an appt with her (we are talking months) and always have to see NP. Doesn't seem to really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Bowie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Attleboro, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Ahmad Rana

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Young

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Andersen

be the first to rate this Doctor