The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Dabney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Dabney?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
15.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Office can't find appts. I call to confirm and when it's finally confirmed doctor didn't show up. Didn't care that it was for my senile elderly mom who traveled 75 blocks to see her. Don't think she cares much about keeping her word with Medicare patients, maybe she does better at her private practice on 59th St.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

I liked Dr Dabney was personal and easy to chat with. Made me feel comfortable Covers a few disciplines so that made it easy to deal with double feminine problems

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Confident in her as my doctor

Responsive, thoughtful about decisions. Came for 2nd opinion and decided to become a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

Didn't listen bullied gave me wrong diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Fabulous doctorF

Spent a lot of one-on-one time with me. Did the history and tests herself, instead of having a nurse involved. Spent tons of time answering my questions. Excellent doctor - would definitely recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2012

Didnt really listen enough too smug
Wait time
10.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Dr. Not Interested in Patient

Overall Dr. Dabney was not interested in what I had to say. There is a diagram posted in the office to guide patients on letting the doctor know how much pain they are in. Dr. Dabney is not at all interested in how much pain you are in, where the pain is, or why you believe you have the pain. She is ONLY interested in minimizing what you say and prescribing medication for which she gets paid extra. As a GYN if you tell your patient they have a physical problem that affects many women and that same patient tells you they are in pain, as a doctor you job is to LISTEN to the patient and advise on all possibilities. NOT to minimize their problem. Completely disappointed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Anne K.

Dr. Dabney showed professionalism, and diagnosed correctly. I would highly recommend her to my friends

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Very nice office staff but would not recommend Dr. if you want to feel cared about

My overall experience at the office was fine, the staff members/nurses were kind but I would not recommend Dr. Dabney. She was very rushed, cut me off while speaking and did not appear to even care about having me as a patient. I was there for a simple annual check-up and couldn't have felt anymore awkward.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Dabney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Sana Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Scott Belsley

    Dr. Scott Belsley

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    16
  • Dr. Sharon Rosenbaum Smith

    Dr. Sharon Rosenbaum Smith

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (33)
    23