Dr. Lisa Dabney MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office can't find appts. I call to confirm and when it's finally confirmed doctor didn't show up. Didn't care that it was for my senile elderly mom who traveled 75 blocks to see her. Don't think she cares much about keeping her word with Medicare patients, maybe she does better at her private practice on 59th St.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr Dabney was personal and easy to chat with. Made me feel comfortable Covers a few disciplines so that made it easy to deal with double feminine problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Confident in her as my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Responsive, thoughtful about decisions. Came for 2nd opinion and decided to become a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Didn't listen bullied gave me wrong diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Fabulous doctorF
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent a lot of one-on-one time with me. Did the history and tests herself, instead of having a nurse involved. Spent tons of time answering my questions. Excellent doctor - would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 4th, 2012
Didnt really listen enough too smug
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Dr. Not Interested in Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall Dr. Dabney was not interested in what I had to say. There is a diagram posted in the office to guide patients on letting the doctor know how much pain they are in. Dr. Dabney is not at all interested in how much pain you are in, where the pain is, or why you believe you have the pain. She is ONLY interested in minimizing what you say and prescribing medication for which she gets paid extra. As a GYN if you tell your patient they have a physical problem that affects many women and that same patient tells you they are in pain, as a doctor you job is to LISTEN to the patient and advise on all possibilities. NOT to minimize their problem. Completely disappointed

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Anne K.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dabney showed professionalism, and diagnosed correctly. I would highly recommend her to my friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Very nice office staff but would not recommend Dr. if you want to feel cared about
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My overall experience at the office was fine, the staff members/nurses were kind but I would not recommend Dr. Dabney. She was very rushed, cut me off while speaking and did not appear to even care about having me as a patient. I was there for a simple annual check-up and couldn't have felt anymore awkward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Dabney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.