ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Degnore Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Degnore?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Excellent ankle surgeon

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Dr. DeGnore fused my right ankle a number of years ago. No more pain. I can walk quite a distance even though I have Charcot-Marie-Tooth (neuromuscular disorder).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2017

Primary problem of continual infections and pain are taken care of. But she cut a nerve and I can no longer move my toe. Arrogant attitude. Does not want to have a conversation and appears offended if you happen to know anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on October 1st, 2015

I had a bunionectomy in 1996. Dr. Denote was very informative, honest, and good at her job. I didn't have any problems and would recommend her to anyone. She even asked if I minded to allow new med students to view one of our consultations prior to surgery. She was very informative and thorough even with students. She is a great doctor. I have worked with the public for years and I can tell some of the aforementioned comments from others are not representative of Dr.Degnore's care. She is great! Just like with secret shopper some people have unrealistic expectations or delusions of grandeur from expectations of care from doctors. Doctors are there to help, not every case is textbook easy, every patient is different. If your condition didn't worsen, and it was helped even a little, then thank a doctor. Accidents happen and you sure couldn't give surgery to yourself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

I feel very lucky to have found Dr. Degnore.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Return Business

Posted on April 26th, 2010

My condition of rheumatoid arthritis presents challenges beyond the typical joint degeneration.I have developed nodules on both my inner ankles. I had the first one removed last June. I will be having the other one removed this June.I am not a patient that wants to be pacified and I am not a patient that does not ask questions - and she is not reticent about answering. I want to know what is going on and I want to know all the facts. I function with unvarnished knowledge. Dr. DeGnore shoots straight and while some may prefer a 'mother's touch', I am extremely glad she calls it as it is. I am also extremely glad she is the surgeon she is. I experienced nothing outside of what she told me and while I don't think you ever look FORward to surgery, it is very comforting to know who your doctor is, how they operate and what their level of expertise is.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2010

very non committal in her advice about treatment. My expectation was that she would, after all her years of practice, advise me on likely progression of foot problem. When asked if she thought it would become more painful, she said "How would I know, I don't have the problem" I also thought she'd share her analytical skills in proposing a course of action but she seemed gun shy about such things, preferring to tell me that it was up to me. Of course, it was up to me! But I went to her for expertise I did not have. Her staff mixed up my records and failed to request a second appt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Degnore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.