ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Dishongh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Dishongh?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.6 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Stay away from her. She seems to have anger issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Nice doc

She does spend quality time with patients and she is caring

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Dr dischonge is simply the best best best I ever had

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Rough

Dr. Dishongh is too rough for my taste. She gives a very hard breast check (it actually hurt) and continued the rough trend with the exam. In all my years, I have never had a gyn be so rough, if at all. I actually left upset. I had soreness on my way home and stinging the next day. Never again, nor would I send anyone to her. She seems kind and lovely, but for the life of me, I cannot make sense of why she would need to be rough. I also had a long wait with no apology...AND was told by the front desk receptionist that I could not have my closed-lid drink in the waiting room, while she was sipping on coffee. ridiculous.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

No feelings!

I waited for more than 30 minutes to see her and when she came in she gave me 5 minutes, I felt like she did not care about me; she didn't take me serious. I left the office more confused than when I got in. I had so many questions but it seem as she was late for the next appointment therefore she couldn't be with me any longer. I really need another gyno!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Do stay away......

I chose Dr. Lisa for issues which could not be solved by my last doc. She did tests and recommended OCPs. But, the situation got worse over a period of a year. The last straw was when I was bleeding even after taking OCPs. I called up her office and I was told that this happens sometimes and that its ok to bleed even after being on OCP for 15 days. When the bleeding did not stop for another week, my husband got frustrated and called up her office. I finally received a call from the nurse and was told to stop OCP and continue with a new one. I was in ER the next day with severe abdominal cramps. After getting out of ER,I took an appt with another recommended doctor. On my first visit, I was scheduled for a D&C and hysterescopy. The new doc found polyps and a fibroid in my uterus which had been the real cause. So, at the end, I am real happy I found a doctor who really cares. My only regret is that I would have been well long time back,if the doc would have spent a little more time with my problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

former patient

She delivered my three babies and was a wonderfully positive doctor. She went out of her way to be there for all three deliveries and i appreciated that so much!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Dishohgn has been my doctor for years and my services has been good so far. I had 4 DNCs that did not cause any further major complications as far as I can see. However, as far as I am concerned when I really needed medical attention and support I do not think it was 10 service. I had a condition and I kept calling the dr and speaking to her nurse and did not get appointment until my symptoms worsened

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Dishongh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Elaine Morganelli

    Dr. Elaine Morganelli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    3.8
    (51)
    11
  • Dr. Maryellen Humes

    Dr. Maryellen Humes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Dr. Sanaz Ghazal

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9