Overall Review

3.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it hard to believe that Dr. Doherty has positive reviews. The only thing I can positively say is that she should not be treating people. She was very rude and verbally abusive to me. She even yelled at me because I "choose" to have specialists from the Lehigh Valley. I left her office in tears and in search for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the few doctors that actually cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Love her! She has been nothing but wonderful to my children and I. She also listens to me and truthfully cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Dr. Doherty is not only a fantastic doctor, but she's a wonderful person as well. She is very thorough and takes the time to show she cares about her patients. She often goes above and beyond for her patients, which is a rarity in the medical profession. I couldn't have found a better doctor for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Beware!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
FINALLY - a great doctor with a great staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not a huge fan of Western medicine, and Dr. Doherty not only understood and respected my positions, but helped me integrate alternative treatments. She seems to take a genuine, personal interest in all of her patients; she is kind, humble, down-to-earth and extremely knowledgeable. I feel at ease and 100% safe in her care. Her staff is always kind, courteous and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
A great, kind person.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived at Dr. Doherty's office I was greeted by warm, calm, professionals. I waited aproximately 10 minutes to see the doctor. I was sad, depressed, anxious because I had been given a rough diagnosis after a year of terrible personal stress and disappointments. She made me feel worthy of a better way of life and gave me the courage to examine my habits and lifestyle and make a change for my own health and happiness. A straight talker with a great big heart, gentle manner and sharp eye, she helped me get started on a new way of living and I know she cares. I am so grateful to her. Sometimes a doctor doesn't have to give you a prescription to make it all better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Uncaring and unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was condescending and rude. When I was explaining my problem on two different occasions, she didn't even bother to come over to me to check on the situation, she stayed about 3feet away and just wrote a prescription. I left the office in tears, and never went back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally think that the Doctor and her staff are very rude and inconsiderate. I would not recommend this Doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doherty really took the time to listen to me during my appointments with her. I never had a problem with this office. Excellent service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
very nice dr and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
times are very hard for me, the dr and her staff make me feel specail and being bipolar that makes all the difference at times,im 45 and i have 3 good drs in my lifetime, i count her as one :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
The best family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Doherty for approximatly six years and both my children have been seen by her since infancy. She is incredibly caring, spends as much time as it takes with patients, and always makes a visit enjoyable, even if you are feeling badly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Doherty, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Sirard

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Smith

12 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Staci Mulcahy

18 years experience

4.6 of 5