Dr. Lisa Dwelle MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Rude and condescending
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dwelle's bedside manner was non existent. She was dismissive of any questions, or thoughts. Pretty sure I was forgotten. Then she was in a rush. When I tried to ask a question, she went off about we don't have to continue. I was like I have been in the exam room for over 45 months minutes since nurse left. New provider is much more receptive. Within 2 visits had a diagnosis and treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst ever. She was rude, condescending and little or no compassion. She brushed off valid complaints which the next week at a new doc right down the road was recognized and treated. Please don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dwelle is a very efficient and caring doctor. She can talk in terms that you can understand easily and is not bothered with asking many questions. I never feel rushed and she takes time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, thorough, & compassionate. Great follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dwelle is professional yet personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, professional, personable. Took an overall/holistic approach which I liked. Not in a rush. I would have preferred a physical and gynocological visit all in one, instead of 2 seperate appts. Office staff is wonderful, best I've ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Positive and professional experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr Dwelle for about 7 years and have always had a positive experience. She never keeps me waiting, spends a lot of time with me, and never seems to be in a rush. My annual checkups have been very routine, so I can't comment on her accuracy in diagnosing a problem. However, she provided a recommendation to a good, local dermatologist at one point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Dwelle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.