Dr. Lisa Edsall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
LUV HER!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Edsall is *AWESOME* By the way, I'm 65 and don't use that term frequently... or Lightly! My mother passed from melanoma, but my first real SKIN SCREENING by a derm. left me thinking.. * it will be a long time before I do This again! So it had been over 7 years since I was checked, but then an issue came up not long ago I couldn't afford to ignore. Through a bit of research found Dr. Edsall -- because of Her, I will now go Annually for the exam I once Dreaded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Edsall is one of the best!! She has been my doctors for years, she is always professional and easy to talk to about whatever the situation may be. I highly recommend her to all of my friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Excellent in every way!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Edsall -- grateful to have found a Derm who makes me feel comfortable enough to not mind going.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Extraordinary
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Edsall's for several years. Her competency is exceptional, and her kind, warm and sensitive manner is truly unique.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Very thorough. Waited about 20 minutes. Only problem is staff upfront rushed me and her nurse Ashley was very unhappy, rude, and snobby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
The best dermatologist!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and wonderful bedside manner. She is truly a compassionate and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My thanks to Dr. Lisa Edsall for seeing me on short notice. We both feel more at ease about leaving for trip to upper Vermont where limited medical facilities are available. Very pleasant and professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
.Highly competent Thorough in her exam The best dr I've ever gone to. She also has a wonderful nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Very positive appt. experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was a bit of a wait from check-in to seeing the Dr., but no more than usual. Dr. Edsall has a friendly bedside manner, listens to your concerns, and provides a thorough explanation of your medical problem/condition. I would definitely recommend her to a family member or a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Edsall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Pratt

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Sprigle

7 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Aleman

22 years experience

3.8 of 5