Overall Review

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Best Doctor I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went through a trial of rheumatologists in the beginning and then Dr. Fitzgerald was recommended to me and I'm so glad. Dr. Fitzgerald is amazing, she has helped me immensely through everything and included my input in all plans of action. She always prepared me for everything and would discuss in great detail my choices to make sure I understood and then would continuously follow up with me so check on me. Seeing how amazing she is it can be hard to get an appointment sometimes, but she always finds times for you. She also does tend to run a little behind of schedule, but all is forgotten once she is with you all is forgotten because she will sit with you until every question is answered and every is examined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Fitzgerald since early 200's. She is without question the most professional, nicest, and compassionate doctor I have ever seen. Most important, she is very accurate with her diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside . Writes everything on paper so pt knows instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Fitzgerald. She is so compassionate and takes the time to do a thorough assessment when I see her. Never makes me feel rushed. She always calls me back if I have a question. She knows her stuff. The best Rheumatologist I have seen in a very, very long time. She has a very gentle demeanor and I fell comfortable talking with her. Anyone suffering from an autoimmune disorder should try to make an appointment with her. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and diagnostician. Very personable and an attentive listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a variety is issues that Dr. Fitz has been able to synthesize into a treatment direction. She is willing to listen to patients and takes the time to really hear you. She is not only a professional, but she is what a doctor should be. Empathic. She should make the Best in Boston list every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
I. r with you. The doc will never rush thru you! Yea!!! for Dr Fitzgerald!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Fizgerald. What a lady!Bed side manner and knowledge is top notch!I have had rhuematoid, relapsing polychontis, and other autoimmune disease for 30 years. I am no stranger to rhuematologists.Dr Fitzgerald is kind, compassionate, she listens, and does not rush you, and she the best in the field.She knows her craft.So expect the Doc to run a little late. If puctualty is an issue for you , remember one thing, she will never rush your appt or try to blow you off. Doc is worth the wait. YEA!!!! for Dr Fitgerald More doctors should be like her. You will not be sorry. It will be the best decision you made for you health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Fitzgerald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Wong

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gail Kaufman

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arturo Rolla

42 years experience

4.1 of 5