Dr. Lisa Ford MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Charlotte, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really love going to her practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Good Care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me all the care I could expect.But staff was rude and boarderline hateful. She is okey but I want go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
a perfect family doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ford takes time with patients and does not hesitate to move quickly for diagnostic tests. Because she does so, she caught my ovarian cancer before it had exceeded stage 2 or spread. Her quick and accurate steps saved my life, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was completely rude, arrogant and condescending. I now understand why Dr. Ford is accepting new patients, I won't go back. With too many options out there, you can find a health care provider who is more attentitive and has a much more professional staff. Also, be prepared to wait much longer than when your scheduled appointment is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Service has gone down hill...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was first referred to Dr. Ford, I absolutely loved her! She really related to me on a more personal level!However, since she left the office on maternity leave, I noticed the staff and especially her Nurse practitioner, was completely rude!Since her recent return, I had referred a friend to see her. He had a HORRIBLE experience, with the staff, and with Dr. Ford. I am completely embarrassed. After his appointment he called to talk to the office manager and was hung up on! So, he called to talk to Dr. Ford and she didn't want to help either. She said, "there is nothing I can do!" Unfortunately, she is losing not one, but FOUR patients from this experience! Prior to finding out about this, I personally had made an appointment to see her for a referral. I too noticed the unprofessionalism of the staff and lack of concern from Dr. Ford. I am very disappointed that I am forced to find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Very Good and Caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ford has always been very understanding and caring. She listens well and has not hesitated in recommending me to a specialist when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absoultely love Dr. Ford! She is by far the best family care physician I've visited and my mom and my sister both go to her, too! The women in her office can be a bit brisk, but Dr. Ford is so nice and caring that it more than makes up for it and she's always willing to answer my questions, no matter how stupid sometimes, haha! A great doctor for sure!

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Ford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.