The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Forman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Forman?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Transplant oriented only. If you're trying to avoid transplant and live with condition, find another Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2013

The Best Ever

Dr. Lisa Forman is the best Doctor of any I've ever had, period. I began seeing her in 2007 for chronic Hepatitis C (1A), and was thoroughly evaluated at that time. She is a master of this area of medicine, she communicates well, is very personable and attentive with her patients - she listens well. I became terribly sick late in 2009 - cirrhosis with Ascites - (Admitted Feb. 2010), and she began a course of therapy which delivered me from Death's door, putting me back on my feet (and also on the Transplant List). With her guidance, monitoring and regular scheduled care, I have remained "Pre-Transplant" ever since. Dr. Forman has completely won me over as a Patient. I have 100% faith in her as my Doctor, and I am confident that, under her care, I will ultimately achieve the best possible outcome for me in this lifetime. There is NO comparison, between her and all previous Doctors I have ever met. She is far and away the best, ever. I would (and do) recommend her as a Doctor for anyone with a related condition, without reservation. It also bears mentioning, that her support staff (nurses, etc.) have all been terrific, as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

CMSgt USAF Retired

Lisa is best doctor ever. She has been my Hepatologist for over 4 years. She was my pre-transplant and now my post liver transplant doctor. She is so good at her job, and very personable. I will never, never forget Lisa. Highly recommend her if you have a liver issue.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Dr. Forman is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She reakky takes the time to explain things to her patients in terms they can understand>

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

She is the Best

Dr. Forman is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is friendly, but very professional. She put me at ease when I was very worried about diagnosis. I felt I was in the best care available. She answers all questions in a manner one can understand. I would HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Dr. Forman is a flake. She can't give an accurate diagnosis when given several opportunities. She won't call her patient back with results in a timely manner. I would not recommend sending anyone to her, especially if their life is at stake!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Forman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.

  • Dr. Nancy Madinger

    Dr. Nancy Madinger

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Linda Barbour

    Dr. Linda Barbour

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    33
  • Dr. Laurence Chan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Aurora, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42