Dr. Lisa Forman MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Aurora, CO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Transplant oriented only. If you're trying to avoid transplant and live with condition, find another Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
The Best Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisa Forman is the best Doctor of any I've ever had, period. I began seeing her in 2007 for chronic Hepatitis C (1A), and was thoroughly evaluated at that time. She is a master of this area of medicine, she communicates well, is very personable and attentive with her patients - she listens well. I became terribly sick late in 2009 - cirrhosis with Ascites - (Admitted Feb. 2010), and she began a course of therapy which delivered me from Death's door, putting me back on my feet (and also on the Transplant List). With her guidance, monitoring and regular scheduled care, I have remained "Pre-Transplant" ever since. Dr. Forman has completely won me over as a Patient. I have 100% faith in her as my Doctor, and I am confident that, under her care, I will ultimately achieve the best possible outcome for me in this lifetime. There is NO comparison, between her and all previous Doctors I have ever met. She is far and away the best, ever. I would (and do) recommend her as a Doctor for anyone with a related condition, without reservation. It also bears mentioning, that her support staff (nurses, etc.) have all been terrific, as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
CMSgt USAF Retired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa is best doctor ever. She has been my Hepatologist for over 4 years. She was my pre-transplant and now my post liver transplant doctor. She is so good at her job, and very personable. I will never, never forget Lisa. Highly recommend her if you have a liver issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forman is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She reakky takes the time to explain things to her patients in terms they can understand>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
She is the Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forman is by far the best doctor I have ever had. She is friendly, but very professional. She put me at ease when I was very worried about diagnosis. I felt I was in the best care available. She answers all questions in a manner one can understand. I would HIGHLY recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forman is a flake. She can't give an accurate diagnosis when given several opportunities. She won't call her patient back with results in a timely manner. I would not recommend sending anyone to her, especially if their life is at stake!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Forman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.