Dr. Lisa Freedman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 164 patient ratings
  • 113 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.0)

113 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Husband, myself, and two year old son go to this doctor. It might be hard to swallow some of the advice that she gives, but do it. My husband paid for some of the extra blood testing (about $500). He followed her advice on vitamins (they are not cheap either) and foods to eat and avoid. Was his diet hard? YES! We only follow the dieting advice about 50% of the time. However, my husband decreased his pain level significantly. He avoided the gym for months because of pain. He is now back at the gym. He is much much happier. My son and I just paid for blood testing for ourselves. I anticipate similar results because this doctor really does go after the root cause of the problem. Her office isn't perfect, but if you want to actually get better, go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
East meets West
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Freedman is fabulous. She uses her medical education and marries it with holistic philosophies. This yields you a Doctor who not only looks for root causes, but just doesn't want to write prescriptions all day long. She looks at you holistically and tries to drive a plan to help you reach your personal level of optimal health. Her solutions include supplements, dietary recommendations, and if necessary any prescriptions drugs. If you want a Doctor who thinks dimensionally and applies multiple disciplines to your care, then Dr. Freedman is for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sucks. Scam. Steals money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freedman has been my doctor over 10 years. She is very compassionate about her work. Dr. Lisa will call you on the weekend to follow up with your illness. Dr. Freedman truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Freedman for approximately 15 years and have always found her to be caring and concerned as well as a highly skilled doctor. Dr. Freedman has never rushed me and takes the time to listen to my concerns. She has gone out of her way to be available whenever I have had health issues, recommended the appropriate specialist when necessary and always followed up on any outstanding concerns. She is receptive to resolving issues over the phone and has refilled ongoing prescriptions without requiring an office visit. I recommend Dr. Freedman to anyone looking for a compassionate and talented doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freedman is not only extremely knowledgeable, but a compassionate doctor. Each time I visit her office I am treated warmly and given the time and care as a patient. I trust her as my doctor. She truly wants to understand the patient and offers top quality care. Dr. Freedman is second to none and the reason why she is my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Total rip off
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Very knowledgeable Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my first visit, Dr. Freedman patiently listened to my concerns and had a plan for treating my sleep and anxiety issues! She 's really easy to talk to and thoroughly explains test results and treatment plans in a clear, concise manner. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wonderful Care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freedman offers what other mainstream doctors can't; great diagnostic skills and a holistic approach and accompanying treatments in many areas. For my family and I, this meant quick relief for anxiety, panic and sleep issues. I am so grateful to her and her staff for the wonderful care we have received!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 2 visits and my anxiety of 20 plus years was gone. Dr. Freedman knows exactly what she's doing and is quick and direct
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Freedman has been my primary for several years. She is supportive, caring, and maintains up to date research for all of her patients needs. She is a top notch doctor all the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Freedman for an initial visit for thyroid issues one week ago. She immediately seemed to have a plan of action. She boldly stated she would be able to help me. I actually believe her. Other physicians i've seen seemed to want to wait this out while my thyroid numbers climb...she wants to actually take action and help me...i have finally started meds and will see her again in six weeks. Im so extremely grateful that i found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Freedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Villanova, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Bao-Dan Nguyen

15 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Warren Cohen

39 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanvickey Lusk

be the first to rate this Doctor