Dr. Lisa Halpern MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Outstanding physician who does not over medicate to help with depression symptoms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Halpern a great deal. I have been a patient for a long time and have no complaints. She does her job well and tries to make patients feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that Dr. Halpern was easy to talk to and seemed to understand what problems I was having. I left feeling that she could manage my medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Halpern. She is one of the few doctors who tries to understand what I am saying. I am glad I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Halpern has been helpful to me for many years. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Halprin is a very competent no nonsense Dr. I'm only there for medication consults, but it has always been a pleasant experience. Would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked that this Dr. seemed sincere and personable. She listened to my complaints and discussed options. I plan to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Help
Wait time
10 minutes
When I was at my lowest she helped me thru the most horrible experience of my life. I thank God that she was there when I needed a dr and everyone else had a six week waiting list. She turned my life around
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
I have been a patient of Dr Halpern for 3 years and she has always been there when I needed help. She is different than many doctors I have know in the past because she treats me as an equal. She has a relaxed, approachable manner that has allowed me to open up and let her know how I feel. I would recommend her to anyone. She has really helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Dr Halpern is very competent & caring.
Wait time
5 minutes
Would recommend her highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
She diagnosed my problem of addiction to benzo's in a completely non judgemental manner and is managing my recovery, in a realistic manner, through weekly check-in's to ween me off of medication I had struggled with for months. She identified the problem, approached me with it and never once made me feel worse. Her responsible approach is supporting my recovery. I find the negative reviews difficult to believe because my experience has been the complete opposite. I cannot describe the relief I feel having her in my corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Awful.....
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She never listened to a word I said and only seemed interested in prescribing Xanax and some of whatever she had pamphlets on that month. She is in Pharma's pocket....she does not want to treat you!!!! Just fill her pockets!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Halpern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Johnson

19 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adeline Vanderver

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarabjit Singh

19 years experience

2.5 of 5