The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Haworth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Haworth?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Haworth?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Care

Dr. Haworth is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. She is going to great lenghts to correctly diagnose my current condition. She is highly informed on all medical develpments. I would recommend her to people I know. In my book she is both a great doctor and a credit to her profession. My overall rating is 6 stars

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Mr.

Dr. Hayworth is the most informed General Practioner I met in my 79 years. She has upgraded me from an individual who was taking way to many pill with a clear rational for their use. Today my Glutinous problem, you COPD, A-Fib, and numerous problems are now under control. Best medical experience I have ever had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

outstanding

I have read some of the reviews on here and find them to be hardly believable. I have went to this doctor for years and have had nothing, but outstanding care. Appointments have been on time, when I have needed her after hours she always has called right away. My 83 year old mother who has passed on was always taken care of in the best possible manner. Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Stay Away

I used to be an established patient of Dr. Haworth until I had a horrible experience with her, and I am still not over it. I was 20, and the sickest I have ever been in my life and though she was aware of the situation, she turned me away and I had to seek help elsewhere. I agree with the other review that said as an MD she needs to really evaluate herself. She is not compassionate, caring, thorough, reliable, or there when you need her. I highly recommend you seek care elsewhere... I am in the profession now as a 27 year old and would never treat a patient the way she treated me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor!

I have been a patient with Dr Haworth for over 8 years. I cannot believe the reviews that are written here. My personal experiences are exactly the opposite of the negative things reported below. I am a "complex" patient with multiple problems. Other doctors dismissed my symptoms as "all in my head" or sent me from one specialist to another, all of them unable to come to a definate diagnosis. Upon seeing Dr. Haworth for the first time, she very quickly narrowed the diagnosis to a short list of problems, the main one being fibromyalgia. She referred me to excellent specialists for pain management, and an endocronoligist for control of my diabetes and hypertension.Dr. Haworth is now a part of the MDVIP system. This allows her to spend almost unlimited time with her patients, explaining methods for treatment, and focusing on achieving a healthier lifestyle.Although the MDVIP membership is a concierge type arrangement, with a yearly fee, I feel the personalization that it affords me is worth the extra cost. I finally feel that I have the full attention of a physician who is partnering with me to help manage my medical needs.Dr Haworth has spent as long as an hour with me during a single visit discussing my varied maladies and has no trouble contacting the specialists that I have seen while I am sitting in the same room as her. I feel I am part of the conversation, not just a "subject" of discussion.Dr Haworth is one of the most caring, understanding family practitioners I have ever seen. (I'm almost 60, and have lived in several major metropolitan areas of this country. I would stack Dr Haworth up against any doctor from anywhere and she would come out head and shoulders above the majority of them.)As you probably have guessed, I would HIGHLY RECOMEND Dr Haworth as a family practitioner. But be prepared to be part of the process of improving or maintaining your health. You get out what you put in to the process.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

Excellent!

Very attentive to patient care; spends whatever time is needed. Incredibly knowledgeable on her field.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Haworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. S Pierce

    Family Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Gautham Reddy

    Family Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.11 mi

    4.4
    (81)
    20
  • Dr. Shawn Mapleton

    Family Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0.11 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    18