The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Hays Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Hays?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Hays?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.6 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

She is extremely good.

She has always shown a deep interest in my well being, even when I haven't been the best of patients. My wife, the nurse, has generously described me as non-compliant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

Look elsewhere

Front office staff very unfriendly and rude. Doctor rude and claimed I was missed dx by several other endo doctors and that I didn't even have an endo problem until the lab results came back. Both Rn's were nice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

Closed Minded

If you have Hashimoto's you do not want to visit Dr. Hays. She works off the TSH and doesn't believe in treating with NDT. He knowledge of the thyroid and thyroid diseases is limited at best. She will not listen to your symptoms and simply wants to write a script for Synthroid based off the useless TSH testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

I've never meant a person with less compassion. Hays is rude and arrogant, but not the least bit helpful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

Fantastic Doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Hays for quite awhile now. I have always found her to be courteous, kind, concerned and gives exceptional care! I never find myself waiting to long in the waiting room, or in the patient room. I have had some Doctors with terrible bedside manners, but not Dr. Hays, she always comes in with a smile, very polite and must refresh herself on her patients history before she walks into the room, for she always seems to know how things were in the past without digging through my file the way most doctors do. I would recommend her time and time again. I feel very lucky to have found such a fantastic doctor to help me though my issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

I really like Dr Hays and have recommended her to several of my friends who also like her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Don't be late!

Don't be late to see Dr. Hays or she will send you away. I was 15 minutes late due to road construction, which the office could have warned me about when they called (live) to remind me of my appointment. Dr. Hays would not see me & billed me for the time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Smart, but not warm or personable. That's okay for some people, but not all.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Hays is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. Rodney Hill

    Dr. Rodney Hill

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Prapas Gerjarusak

    Dr. Prapas Gerjarusak

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Hemender Vats

    Dr. Hemender Vats

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20