Dr. Lisa Hazard MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Radiation treatments
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The radiologists who took care of my treatments were wonderful! They made me feel comfortable and un-afraid. Their names were David, Jeffrey, Ana and Olia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just finished 9 weeks of radiation treatment due to diagnosed prostate cancer. Going into the treatment my morale was high and felt optimistic about the nine weeks. Approximately 4-5 weeks into the treatment, I began to feel my body wearing down. Having the staff of Dr. Hazard, Jeff, David, Ana, Tiffany, Olya, and Ruth helped me get through those difficult last 4 weeks. They were highly professional in their jobs and I could see that they all took their jobs seriously. They all demonstrated a genuine concern for my well being and were helpful and understanding of the patient and what I was going through. They were easy to communicate with and helped me get through this experience. They are an incredible group of professionals that made my experience comfortable and I actually miss seeing them on a daily basis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent support staff as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY knowledgeable and has a superior "bedside manner."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with very good service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Viewpoint
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with the facility was great! The personnel were very professional, yet they made the beginning of my day fun. Jeff and David were a "hoot", Tiffany, Kimsey, James, Anntonette, and Ruth were all wonderful to me. Would highly recommend for this treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Five Star Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazard came to my hospital bed soon after my brain surgery. She was very a very calming presence. She explained her radiation plan to me and my family in a way we could understand. During my 35 radiation treatments, she addressed all my concerns. Her strong points are precision, expertise, and excellent rapport with patients. I will definately recommend her to others should the need arise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
44 DAYS WITH A GREAT STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 44 days plus a few get ready days, getting my prostate cancer treated by several great people. Starting with Dr. Hazard, MA Liza, RA's David, Jeff, Tiffany and Kimsey. Special people doing very special work. They treated all the patients with great respect and showed meaningful compassion. While I hope to never need their services again, I will gladly do so if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Radiation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy how the people treat me, make me feel very comfortable, they all are amaizing people, we are so thankfull wuth all of you gays especialty with, David, Tiffany, Jeff, Kimsey, Antonette. God Bless you all...THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hazard explains everything in an understandable manner and answers any questions you may ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Photons therapy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was second to none! Everything went very well and I feel I received the best treatment available. No pain and nothing to complain about other the 9 weeks of treatment. Looking back I don't where the time went.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Radiation treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The team is thoughtful and caring about the patient. Updates are regular and offer a great chance to ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Hazard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Pankaj Dalal

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Fraley

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Walsh

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor