ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Hudson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Hudson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Hudson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Best doctor!

I have gone to Dr Hudson for many years and I recommend her most highly. She is intelligent, personable, proactive in her approach to medicine, thorough, always helpful, plus she is good about referring to specialists when needed as well as to physical therapy. I never feel rushed during appointments. She personally makes phone calls to discuss issues. I feel safe and confident under her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Go to Doctor for all!

Brilliant and thorough doctor. Does not rush you out. Takes time to address your concerns. Very pleased and happy with Dr. Hudson and her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Hudson for understanding my health concerns. I will miss you. I just found out you are no longer with John Muir. What a sad day for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Terrible care for my poor mother

My mother has been a patient of Dr. Hudson for a number of years. She is suffering from shingles (which Dr. Hudson diagnosed over a month ago). My 84 year old mother was in horrible pain and needed some different pain medications. We called her office three times and never received a return phone call. I begged the receptionist to personally speak to Dr. Hudson and ask for assistance and was told that all she could was "enter the message into the computer". We ended up calling the doctor on call that night after hours, who was able to advise us to double her meds and it took all of 5 minutes. We still could not get the attention of Dr. Hudson the next day a Friday, as my mom needed a perscription refill before the weekend. Receptionist told us she could not fit us in, and she wouldn't refill over the phone.. all she could do was "put another message in the computer". We ended up going to urgent care in order to get my mother the care she needed. It was a horrible experience, and Dr. Hudson and her staff should be ashamed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Hudson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, CA.

  • Dr. Deanna Ward

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Danville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Lee Eisan

    Internal Medicine

    Danville, CA 0 mi

    39
  • Dr. Chelsea Bowman

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Danville, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    5