Dr. Lisa Hunt DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Modesto, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to be more interested in blaming foods, not being organic, rather than finding actual problems. She preferred blaming diet sodas and pesticides for problems rather than doing any testing. Next doctor explained my issues, said I didn't need thyroid meds, and ran blood tests showing I was anemic. Once fixed, I am fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
A Doctor who cares !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunt really cares about her patients the staff is awesome and carefully pay attention to your needs. Dr. Hunt carefully listens to my questions and concerns . Thank you Dr. Hunt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Strange, Odd and Offensive
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I CALLED TO SCHEDULE A BADLY NEEDED APPOINTMENT. I WAS NOT ASKED WHAT I WOULD BE SEEING THE DOCTOR FOR. IN A COLD, CLINICAL VOICE I WAS INFORMED THAT I WOULD BE REQUIRED TO GIVE MONEY TO THE OFFICE ($100 OR MORE) - THAT WOULD GO TOWARD MY FIRST VISIT, WHICH COULD BE SCHEDULED IN SEPTEMBER. SEPTEMBER? THIS IS MARCH. I NEED HELP NOW, THEY WANT MY MONEY NOW. DOES NOT COMPUTE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Puts most her patients on thyroid though don't need, overmedicates to danger levels!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WARNING: This doctor puts most of her patients on thyroid medication even though their blood results are normal - and too much of it to boot, causing them harm. She has put at least two patients in ER due to this. Her staff admits she only test for one thyroid level and the one other doctors don't test for. She doesn't test for the ones that determine thyroid levels - TSH. At least a few patients have seen her with super-hyperthyroid symptoms due to her over-medicating and she does nothing, tells them to keep taking them! FOREWARNING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2009
Will waste your money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
and make you want to spend more. Horrible. Plus very unprofessional. Might be good for some people, not all. She seems to want to take advantage of the desperate if that says anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very professional, compassionate & knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Hunt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.