ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Hunt Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Hunt?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Seems to be more interested in blaming foods, not being organic, rather than finding actual problems. She preferred blaming diet sodas and pesticides for problems rather than doing any testing. Next doctor explained my issues, said I didn't need thyroid meds, and ran blood tests showing I was anemic. Once fixed, I am fine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

A Doctor who cares !

Dr. Hunt really cares about her patients the staff is awesome and carefully pay attention to your needs. Dr. Hunt carefully listens to my questions and concerns . Thank you Dr. Hunt

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Strange, Odd and Offensive

I CALLED TO SCHEDULE A BADLY NEEDED APPOINTMENT. I WAS NOT ASKED WHAT I WOULD BE SEEING THE DOCTOR FOR. IN A COLD, CLINICAL VOICE I WAS INFORMED THAT I WOULD BE REQUIRED TO GIVE MONEY TO THE OFFICE ($100 OR MORE) - THAT WOULD GO TOWARD MY FIRST VISIT, WHICH COULD BE SCHEDULED IN SEPTEMBER. SEPTEMBER? THIS IS MARCH. I NEED HELP NOW, THEY WANT MY MONEY NOW. DOES NOT COMPUTE.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Puts most her patients on thyroid though don't need, overmedicates to danger levels!

WARNING: This doctor puts most of her patients on thyroid medication even though their blood results are normal - and too much of it to boot, causing them harm. She has put at least two patients in ER due to this. Her staff admits she only test for one thyroid level and the one other doctors don't test for. She doesn't test for the ones that determine thyroid levels - TSH. At least a few patients have seen her with super-hyperthyroid symptoms due to her over-medicating and she does nothing, tells them to keep taking them! FOREWARNING!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Will waste your money

and make you want to spend more. Horrible. Plus very unprofessional. Might be good for some people, not all. She seems to want to take advantage of the desperate if that says anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2009

very professional, compassionate & knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Hunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.

  • Dr. Erin Kiesel

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 0.94 mi

    18
  • Dr. Marvin Masada

    Family Medicine

    Modesto, CA 1.28 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Daniel Thwaites

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Modesto, CA 1.30 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    25