Dr. Lisa Joines MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Cullman, AL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    29%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Wait Time 52.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very slow doctor. I understand that she has patients but there really needs to be a limit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too high volume of patients. I waited on hold 20 minutes twice in one day and still didn't get through to make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
she's an alright dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well i just recently posted a comment about her. I didnt ever take my son to see the other doctor..i am giving her another chance..i have to take him today to see her & im just PRAYING that she checks him thouroughly..my husband is going with me to take him so i KNOW my husband will be sure he gets looked at properly & he will make sure she makes a good call..im just praying it all goes well today & if it does, then its all good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Joines since he was a week old. The office staff is great. They are very nice to me & my son. Dr. JOines is nice as well but i have 2 problems. #1-i dont always get to see her. most of the time(unless i ask specifically for her) i see the Nurse Practitioner who she has helping her. Not that she aint nice, but i pay to see the DOCTOR, not a NP. #2-when my son was around a year or so old, my husband took our son to see her bc he was sick & she had said she thought he just had the croup & my husband asked her if they were gonna check him for Strep Throat & she said no, bc he was too young for it. well, needless to say, my husband made her check him for Strep bc my husband kept it as a child & sure enuff it come back positive. My son had Strep Throat..i just wonder what would have happened if my husband hadnt told her to run that test. He may ended up in the hospital. so that why it kinda why i dont wanna take him to see her no more & seems like she keeps tellin him to come back all the time to check him = more money. Im takin him to see another doctor soon & see how this one is & if he's good then ill continue to take him back & if not, i may just stick with her. Im just torn bc i do like her & the office staff, but DO NOT want her to mis-diagnose my son again. SO guess we'll wait it out & see what happens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
A+++
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a fast and efficient Pediatrician this is the Dr. for you. My children have been with her for 5+ years and she is wonderful!!! I have only ever had one problem with this office and that was the half day or being closed on Fridays but that is a small price to pay for excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Bad doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I am so angry. I made my son an appointment with his peditrician Dr. Joines. He is covered in head to toe in red bumps and refuses to eat. Waited arou ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Joines since she was 4 months old. She is now 6 1/2. We do sometimes have to wait for a while at the office, but to me, that is a small price to pay for having a Dr. that truly cares about my child and her health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Joines, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.