ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Joines Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
52.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Joines?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Very slow doctor. I understand that she has patients but there really needs to be a limit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Too high volume of patients. I waited on hold 20 minutes twice in one day and still didn't get through to make an appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 16th, 2011

she's an alright dr

Well i just recently posted a comment about her. I didnt ever take my son to see the other doctor..i am giving her another chance..i have to take him today to see her & im just PRAYING that she checks him thouroughly..my husband is going with me to take him so i KNOW my husband will be sure he gets looked at properly & he will make sure she makes a good call..im just praying it all goes well today & if it does, then its all good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2011

My son has seen Dr. Joines since he was a week old. The office staff is great. They are very nice to me & my son. Dr. JOines is nice as well but i have 2 problems. #1-i dont always get to see her. most of the time(unless i ask specifically for her) i see the Nurse Practitioner who she has helping her. Not that she aint nice, but i pay to see the DOCTOR, not a NP. #2-when my son was around a year or so old, my husband took our son to see her bc he was sick & she had said she thought he just had the croup & my husband asked her if they were gonna check him for Strep Throat & she said no, bc he was too young for it. well, needless to say, my husband made her check him for Strep bc my husband kept it as a child & sure enuff it come back positive. My son had Strep Throat..i just wonder what would have happened if my husband hadnt told her to run that test. He may ended up in the hospital. so that why it kinda why i dont wanna take him to see her no more & seems like she keeps tellin him to come back all the time to check him = more money. Im takin him to see another doctor soon & see how this one is & if he's good then ill continue to take him back & if not, i may just stick with her. Im just torn bc i do like her & the office staff, but DO NOT want her to mis-diagnose my son again. SO guess we'll wait it out & see what happens.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

A+++

If you are looking for a fast and efficient Pediatrician this is the Dr. for you. My children have been with her for 5+ years and she is wonderful!!! I have only ever had one problem with this office and that was the half day or being closed on Fridays but that is a small price to pay for excellent care.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Bad doctor

I am so angry. I made my son an appointment with his peditrician Dr. Joines. He is covered in head to toe in red bumps and refuses to eat. Waited arou ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Joines since she was 4 months old. She is now 6 1/2. We do sometimes have to wait for a while at the office, but to me, that is a small price to pay for having a Dr. that truly cares about my child and her health.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Joines is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cullman, AL.

  • Dr. Michael Ward

    Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 3.67 mi

    44
  • Dr. Heidi Blair

    Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 4.06 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Sunena Chhabra

    Pediatrics

    Cullman, AL 4.13 mi

    6