Dr. Lisa Jukes MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Meadowlakes, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jukes was able to comfort me when she checked me last week. I thought the pain I had down there was something dangerous. She told me it was normal especially for my age to have that little pain. I am very thankful for her expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Understanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a little long in the waiting room however Dr. Jukes was attentive to my situation when she arrived. I feel confident and comfortable that Dr. Jukes will assess my situation and care for me correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa Jukes saved my life. She did a general check-up and found out I had a little tumor down there. I had it removed of course and I wouldn’t have been able to detect it if it weren’t for Dr. Lisa Jukes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Very pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lisa Jukes is a great OB/GYN. She understands the needs of her fellow women and doesn’t make a fuss about it if her patients are shy. It’s a good trait most doctors should have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisa Jukes is an OB/GYN I would gladly go back to. She was very caring and she didn’t make me feel awkward with my naked body. She checked on me like a professional should and I liked the experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pregnant with my first child when I went to Dr. Jukes. I’ve never really thought about going to a specific OB/GYN before since I thought they were all the same. But Dr. Jukes proved me wrong in that one. Dr. Jukes was very professional and very careful with me. She made me feel at ease and not too embarrassed at being in the nude with a doctor. She’s a definite recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
You are the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jukes was a professional when it came to being an OB/GYN. Even as a woman, it was always awkward to just be there and show doctors your thing. With Dr. Jukes however, I felt comfort and a level of professionalism that I didn’t see in any other OB/GYN. I’ll recommend her to my friends for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisa Jukes is a one of a kind OB/GYN. People like her you only see on tv and read about in the magazine and when my wife first told me about her, that was exactly what I had thought. It wasn't until we were pregnant with our first child that I really saw the beauty and appreciation for her profession. She is just awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guys at this office are fantastic! They are very warm and friendly and knowledgeable and professional and just everything that is good. My granddaughter was born in great hands and I know that both her and my daughter will be properly taken care of as long as they are under the care of Dr. Lisa. I am happy that I was around to witness such great service and I hope that everyone who comes into contact with this lady will have the same thing to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So here I was, preggers again. The only difference this time was that I had moved to a new town and knew no one. But as women we know that the relationship with your OB/GYN is something that is special and finding a new one is not as easy as you may think. After several failed trials, I found Dr. Lisa and I truly believe that God sent her to me. She is amazing and I knew that she was the one because we just clicked. Even my baby responded to her and that was just fantastic. I would recommend her to anyone and I know that she would take care of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was about three months pregnant with my daughter but I was experiencing some cramping and spotting. I apologize if I am being a little TMI but it was a matter of life and death and I needed to find someone who would be able to help me quickly and safely. Dr. Lisa was that person for me. If it wasn't for her, I could have lost my baby in an instant after years of trying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Great Job
I was traveling from New Jersey to visit my sister in my last pregnancy but had an emergency where I had to see an OB/GYN and Dr. Lisa saved me. Pregnancies can be so unpredictable but Dr. Lisa made resolving my complications as easy as they could be despite the situation until I was able to go back to New Jersey to my own doctor. Thank you Dr. Lisa, my daughter and I truly thank you because you helped to save not just one but two lives. I would recommend anyone looking for a good doctor to definitely check out Dr. Lisa as she is very professional and she will ensure that you get all the help that you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Jukes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Meadowlakes, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Cook

28 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Alcala

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Melia Lucero

be the first to rate this Doctor