ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Kalik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Kalik?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Kalik?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

a really wonderful doctor

couldn't be better

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

was good

was good experience

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

thorough

very good, made sure to check everything and go through everything with me

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

terrific doctor

Dr. Kalik is the most extraordinary , caring physician I have ever met. She listens, responds immediately by telephone with test results or any other medical concerns and respects your inputShe is an excellent diagnostician and covers all bases just to be sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Great Doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Feel Lucky to Have Found Dr. Kalik

I used to live in another city and had the same wonderful doctor for over 20 years. When I came to NYC, I tried at least one other doctor and was very disappointed. I feel lucky to have found Dr. Kalik. She is proof that young doctors can be just as competent and thorough as "old-school" doctors. I find her very caring and easy to talk to. She is extremely responsive to any concerns, and very smart. She spends a lot of time during physicals and I feel she cares very much about me. Highly recommended, exceptional doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

GREAT DOC!

Its rare these days to have a good doctor who will take their time with you. Dr. Kalik does just that. She is thorough, listens and fully explains herself. Yes, she may look at a computer screen during your visit, but thats what the whole medical world is coming to...electronic charts. She isnt ignoring you, she is documenting in your electronic chart as you are speaking to her. She calls you on weekends to check on you or give results.I would definitely refer her to anyone looking for a good doc! Wait time once you check in, is less than 5 minutes and she is the one that comes to get you from the waiting room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2011

competent but good

This MD seems extremely competent, but has absolutely no 'bedside manner', no eye contact looking at computer screen whole time of my visit. There doesn't seem to be any art of medicine in this practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Dr Kalik is exceptionally thorough and accessible andis a phenomenal doctor to work with. She takesvery good care of my mother and will go outof her way to call us evenings and weekends to explaintest results or treatment plans. A pleasure towork with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Dr. Lisa Kalik is extremely thorough in her investigations and her diagnosis uncannily accurate even before she's had the results of various tests. A truly remarkable doctor. I feel so lucky to have her as the family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

satisfied

Dr Kalik is now my primary doctor. After seeing her once I knew she was a doctor worth switching for.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2011

Young but Excellent

We are delighted to find such a caring, thorough, attentive and thoughtful internist. She coordinates readily with others involved in health issues and initiates efforts in our best interests. A real gem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Kalik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Denise Pate

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (21)
    10
  • Dr. Jyoti Kini

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    14
  • Dr. Marc Bowen

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    30