Dr. Lisa Kalik MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
terrific doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalik is the most extraordinary , caring physician I have ever met. She listens, responds immediately by telephone with test results or any other medical concerns and respects your inputShe is an excellent diagnostician and covers all bases just to be sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Feel Lucky to Have Found Dr. Kalik
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to live in another city and had the same wonderful doctor for over 20 years. When I came to NYC, I tried at least one other doctor and was very disappointed. I feel lucky to have found Dr. Kalik. She is proof that young doctors can be just as competent and thorough as "old-school" doctors. I find her very caring and easy to talk to. She is extremely responsive to any concerns, and very smart. She spends a lot of time during physicals and I feel she cares very much about me. Highly recommended, exceptional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
GREAT DOC!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its rare these days to have a good doctor who will take their time with you. Dr. Kalik does just that. She is thorough, listens and fully explains herself. Yes, she may look at a computer screen during your visit, but thats what the whole medical world is coming to...electronic charts. She isnt ignoring you, she is documenting in your electronic chart as you are speaking to her. She calls you on weekends to check on you or give results.I would definitely refer her to anyone looking for a good doc! Wait time once you check in, is less than 5 minutes and she is the one that comes to get you from the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 8th, 2011
competent but good
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD seems extremely competent, but has absolutely no 'bedside manner', no eye contact looking at computer screen whole time of my visit. There doesn't seem to be any art of medicine in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kalik is exceptionally thorough and accessible andis a phenomenal doctor to work with. She takesvery good care of my mother and will go outof her way to call us evenings and weekends to explaintest results or treatment plans. A pleasure towork with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lisa Kalik is extremely thorough in her investigations and her diagnosis uncannily accurate even before she's had the results of various tests. A truly remarkable doctor. I feel so lucky to have her as the family doctor.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
satisfied
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kalik is now my primary doctor. After seeing her once I knew she was a doctor worth switching for.

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Young but Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are delighted to find such a caring, thorough, attentive and thoughtful internist. She coordinates readily with others involved in health issues and initiates efforts in our best interests. A real gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Like the old days
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great attention to concerns of patient; attentive, anticipates and answers all questions; coordinates with other doctors; easy to communicate with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Very caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kalik is now my primary doctor. After seeing her once I knew she was a doctor worth switching for. She is very easy to squeeze you in if you have a problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2009
Best Doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kalik is incredibly knowledgeable and deeply caring. She'll call you, evening or weekend even, to let you know test results, and is very compassionate when you're worried about something. After some bad experiences with New York doctors who were just too busy to even remember my name, Dr. Kalik is a very welcome example of what medical care SHOULD be like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Kalik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.