ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Kenis Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Kenis?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Definitely an alarmist!

On my initial visit with Dr Kenis she ordered prompt testing for what she considered a " suspicious lump" The tests showed no lump. Dr. Kenis refused to accept these results insisting that she had definitely felt a lump and that she was referring me to a specialist. When I questioned the necessity of this she stated that she probably couldn't treat a patient who wouldn't follow her instructions; so, we have parted ways! The emotional stress and anxiety caused by the entire experience were horrible. FYI: Since that visit, another doctor of mine, during my annual check-up, has verified the accuracy of the tests. : : The emotional stress and anxiety caused by this entire experience were horrible. Needless to say, Dr Kenis and I have parted ways!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr Kenis is the best Dr around. I am a nurse and have experience dealing with many Drs. Dr. Kenis is the most compationate caring Dr that I have ever met. She is very smart and goes over and beyond every visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Love Dr. Kenis

I'm writing this review because I saw all the negative reviews on Dr. Kenis and was completely shocked! I found her to be quite remarkable! She was my primary doctor for over 10 plus years, up until about a year and a half ago and insurance changing. I never had an issue getting an appointment the same day and her staff always did their best to work with my time constraints! Dr. Kenis was always very kind, respectful and caring in her approach with me. Any medications she gave me, I always had to follow-up in 3-6 months. I would rather have that kind of care then a doctor who gives pills out like candy! I really wish she still accepted my insurance because I have not had any treatment with family doctors since leaving her. Her medical assistants were always very kind and understanding. Silvia was always so nice! I wish I could see Dr. Kenis again because my care hasn't been the same!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

This doctor is an alarmist with no bedside manner

I was a patient of Dr. Kenis and she was totally incompetent. She is afraid to diagnose anything and always wants to send patients to a specialist. She lacks compassion and is very uptight probably because she doesn't have confidence in what she is doing. She sent me to a specialist and they said she never should have done that. In addition, her medical assistant was rude and abrasive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

This doctor does not accurately diagnose medical conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Kenis' bedside manner is awful. I have never felt more belittled than I did at my last appointment. I am married and when she asked if there is a chance of being pregnant my response was "we aren't trying but I guess it could be possible" she then asked if we use any type of protection and when I said no her response was "oh, then you're just irresponsible!" I could not believe that I was just called irresponsible by my doctor for not using protection with my husband! To make things worse, I needed to have blood work done. The nurse only tried twice to get my blood flowing and then gave up and told me to go to quest diagnostics to have my blood work done. I overheard her complaining to another nurse about how annoyed she was that my veins weren't easy to draw blood from. Do not go to this practice unless you want to be treated like scum of the earth when you get sick. She also made it seem like I needed emergency surgery and when I got a second opinion I was told that surgery isn't even necessary. She is unprofessional and I do not recommend her!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Very caring and professionaland always available. The best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Kenis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown Square, PA.

  • Dr. Kevin Walsh

    Dr. Kevin Walsh

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Newtown Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. David Fox

    Dr. David Fox

    Family Medicine

    Newtown Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. John Munshower

    Dr. John Munshower

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Newtown Square, PA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    26