The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Kern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Kern?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Kern?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Caring Doctor

I recently moved to Boise from Seattle and was looking for a great family doctor that would take the time to help me with my medical conditions and counsel me on better health. I am so lucky to have found a wonderful doctor on my first try!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Dr Lisa is a relaxed but focused doctor who always takes the time to explain her thought process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

I love my Dr. Lisa Kern . She is compassionate, caring, kind. Great with listening to whatever ales you. Her sence of humor is great also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

Exceptional, compassionate, thorough

I was extremely happy with my experience. It was worth the wait for my first initial visit. After recieving inadequate care from multiple providers over the years, Dr. Kern was a breath of fresh air. I finally feel as though I have met a PCP who will be on top of my medical health, and I can put my anxiety aside in knowing Dr. Kern will provide me with exceptional, thorough and compassionate care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Dr. Kern listens well. However I do have a problem with having to make additional appointments all across the city to get a complete physical. I'd like to be able to go into ! doctor's office and get everything I need there.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

I would recommend Dr Kern. I never have the feeling that she has to hurry to go to another patient. I like the attention she gives to my problems and her overall friendly and open attitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Dr Kern and her staff are caring and considerate. Dr. Kern is the best at diagnosing and treating me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Kern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Kirk Prodzinski

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Katherine Miller

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Angeline Devitt

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0 mi

    22