Dr. Lisa Kern MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Boise, ID

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to Boise from Seattle and was looking for a great family doctor that would take the time to help me with my medical conditions and counsel me on better health. I am so lucky to have found a wonderful doctor on my first try!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lisa is a relaxed but focused doctor who always takes the time to explain her thought process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my Dr. Lisa Kern . She is compassionate, caring, kind. Great with listening to whatever ales you. Her sence of humor is great also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Exceptional, compassionate, thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was extremely happy with my experience. It was worth the wait for my first initial visit. After recieving inadequate care from multiple providers over the years, Dr. Kern was a breath of fresh air. I finally feel as though I have met a PCP who will be on top of my medical health, and I can put my anxiety aside in knowing Dr. Kern will provide me with exceptional, thorough and compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kern listens well. However I do have a problem with having to make additional appointments all across the city to get a complete physical. I'd like to be able to go into ! doctor's office and get everything I need there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr Kern. I never have the feeling that she has to hurry to go to another patient. I like the attention she gives to my problems and her overall friendly and open attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kern and her staff are caring and considerate. Dr. Kern is the best at diagnosing and treating me.

4.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No