Dr. Lisa Kolp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolp is one of the most thoughtful, thorough and kind doctors I have ever seen. She does not sit and type on the computer at all during your visit like so many doctors do these days. She actually listens to you and gives honest recommendations. She is truly dedicated to her patients and is willing to see you in the clinic on a weekend if something is urgent. I highly recommend her. Incredible physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kolp is one of the most knowledgable and compassionate physicians I have ever seen. She truly takes the time to listen to her patients. She never types on a computer while counseling a patient. She is truly superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Kolp for a year, and having seen three other doctors she is by far the best. Communicates clearly and is always very nice and patiently explains all year results. She doesn't hold things back but gives you a sense of trust because of that honesty. I would highly recommend her and her wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in contact with Dr. Kolp in my late teenage years. She is hands down the best doctor anyone could ever have. Dr. Kolp goes above and beyond to help whenever needed, whether it be 9 in the morning or 9 at night. Dealing with a rare health issues at a fairly young age was beyond frightening, but with the comfort and help from Dr. Kolp and her staff, I felt safe and comforted. Words simply cannot express how thankful I am for this Doctor, and how amazing she is at what she does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor I have worked with in years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kolp is the best been seen her more than 7yrs. She takes her time to make sure you understand everything she explains. She calls you back when you call her. She realllllllyyyy cares for her patients. I love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
I just LOVE her
Wait time
5 minutes
I have had the pleasure of having Dr Kolp as a doctor for over 10 years and I love her. She spoiled me really, just so willing to go the extra mile for anyoner. So professional and so caring, I would and will recommend her to anyone. I was one of her most challenging patient and she hung in there with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Highly Recommended!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kolp has been my doctor for over 10 years. I appreciate her, knowledge, reference and care. Her patience and excellant staff also contributed to my optimism and success. I highly recommend Dr. Kolp. I have the confidence and trust to put my health and care in her hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Correctly diagnosed my problem, but then withheld information about my test results, my condition, my treatment. Horrible communication, didn't let me know what was going on at all, lied to me about certain aspects of my test results. Would definitely not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Great doctor but very mean staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse who manages Doctor Liza Kolps appointments and follow ups is really off putting. Doctor Kolp herself is caring and takes the time to listen and is just what I had heard, all good things, but her nurse (Dyanne) was so bad I almost did not follow thru. I kept trying and even though this nurse almost had me in tears on two ocasions making me feel like a complainer and a time waster I did finally get to see the doctor. I will go back which says a lot about how good i found the doctor -- but try to avoid this awful woman if yuou can. they make you speak to her to get an apointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best. Sincerely cares about your well being. Has been there for me during some very difficult times in my life and helped in all aspects of my health not just in the OBGYN sense. Would never ever want to loose her as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Kolp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Kamal Hamod

41 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isabel Green

13 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karin Blakemore

37 years experience

4.0 of 5