Dr. Lisa Kopas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Bronchial Thermoplasty
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopas is great! She explained everything about the procedure and answered my questions. Breathing much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Retired Oracle DBA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopas and her staff were truly caring and provided excellent service in timely manner . They are the best provider for lung problems in town. A month ago, their office called me for annual follows up visit for my husband and discover his lung is healed well, but he has heart problem need immediate attention. She made arrangement for my husband to see a cardiologist and in the same week, my husband got cardiac procedure done and put three stent in, she saved my husband's life. Four years ago, she diagnosed him accurately to save his life already. This is second time, she saved my husband's life. We are forever grateful to her. She is truly best of best doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Excellent and timely service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopas and her staff were truly caring and provided excellent service in timely manner . They are the best provider for lung problems in town .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kopas is very thorough. She explains procedures in a clear, concise manner. She also is a good listener. She has warm and caring personality and cares about the welfare of her patient(s).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Wonderful expert caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so wonderful doctor that cares patient deeply. Her expertise in her field is number one in my view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
2nd Appointment...and I've been guilted
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have had shortness of breath for many years and have always seen a general practice Dr. Dr Kopas was recommended to me. My first visit started out well with good communication, but then I was lead into a trap when the subject turned to my weight. I was told that I should have weight reduction surgery, because one of her patients had it, lost 100 lbs and now has her Asthma under control. I was not only shamed for being overweight by 65 lbs., but told it was my choice to be so. On my second visit, I was having a severe difficulty breathing. I was again told that my weight was an issue. I feel that Dr Kopas is more concerned with my weight then my breathing issues. No doubt, I would breath easier and generally feel better if I lost weight. She neglected to understand that 15 years ago when my breathing difficulties started, I weighed 70 lbs less. I don't like to be referred to a weight loss surgery Dr. so a finders fee can be paid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
Awesome Doctor!- Awesome experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I finally decided I needed to see someone for my shortness of breath- I found her on my list of providers. It took no time at all to get scheduled. When I arrived the staff greeted me and made me feel comfortable. By the time I checked in, next thing I knew about an hour had passed, and I was already waiting for my prescription to be sent to my pharmacy and paying my copay. It really was a great experience! I would definitely recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Treated Badly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopas is the worst doctor I have ever experienced! There is no communication, she delivers sloppy office visits, everytime I had an appointment she acted like she had never seen me before. She is not proactive! Her office staff is a train wreck! I had a procedure with her and received no follow up at all. She has zero compassion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service , I trust her advice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Front Office window help needs refreshing
Wait time
60 minutes
Front office staff were both uncaring and border line unfriendly. Back office staff very nice, caring and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very fortunate to have found Dr. Kopas to treat my asthma. She has made a difference in my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Dr. Kopas is an excellent physician.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kopas is knowledgeable, thorough, efficient, and caring.She also has a staff of focused, quality administrative personnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Kopas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Stainback

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pablo Lozano

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Kielhofner

33 years experience

5.0 of 5