Dr. Lisa Liberatore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome! Sinus surgery in the am - zero post-op pain - back to work the next morning. What more is there to say?! Dr. Liberatore is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Mixed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff had me on hold for 13 minutes when I called to make an appointment. When I got there there was not much of a wait, but Dr. Liberatore seemed extremely rushed and I did not get to explain the severity of my symptoms. Her office is stocked with special facial creams and does various cosmetic procedures. She immediately honed in on a scar I had and how a plastic surgeon could fix it, instead of the reason for my visit. However, what REALLY got to me was that she ordered an MRI (incorrect test for my symptoms) and her office staff couldn't get it approved and never called to tell me. I had to call the radiology center to ask them whether it had been approved. When I called the doctors office to address this issue, they again put me on hold for so long that I eventually had to hang up. The funny thing is that my primary doctor, after speaking with a radiologist, decided on a better test for me and had it approved in 5 minutes. So--if you have an easy issue and she's on your insurance, I think Dr. Liberatore would be fine. But there is no follow up and zero communication, so don't expect that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
she never called me back..
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Liberatore sounded great when I did my online research for a nasal surgeon. When I arrived at her office there were at least half a dozen people in the waiting room. I waited over an hour to see her for about 10 minutes if that. She apologized for not being able to spend time with me but her partner was in surgery that day and she was backed up. And that was my problem! BTW, I had traveled 3 hours to get into NY and another 3 to get home, spending 10 minutes with her. I called the office the next day and faxed them the radiology report so she could look at it and asked if she would please call me so we could discuss my options. 2 weeks have gone by and still no call. I liked her, she's nice and gentle, and probably a good surgeon. I'll never know. I wouldn't try to see her again. She's much too busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Liberatore to everyone. Her genuine and sincere interest in her patients is unmatched in this day and age. Super friendly and courteous staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Only ENT for me.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a doctor with a better bedside manner. Whether in her office or at the hospital pre/post surgery. You will not find a better ENT. I know, I have had a few.Dr. Liberatore and her staff should really give lessons to other practices (doctors, nurses, administrative staff) on how its done. Her staff is always professional and prompt to help in any way they can. You can't find that level of personal care anymore.In all my years of going to her I have not had a single bad experience with the practice.I think very highly of her entire practice and recommend her often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend this doctor to everyone! She is a talented ENT with superior medical knowledge and techniques. Her bedside manner was fantastic and her office staff was a great help. The office was very clean and organized. She spent a lot of time with me to make sure that I undersood my diagnosis to the fullest. Best ENT around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
Satisfied Patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Nicest doctor I have been to in years!!! Not only is her bedside manner and professionalism great, her staff is as well. She has a beautiful office ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Terrific Doctor! One of the Best in NYC
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a fantastic doctor. After being mis-diagnosed by three other doctors I had a bad attitude when I went to the appointment. However this doctor fixed me!! Also, her bedside manner is considered a rare find among doctors & she is honest about what your options are. I would recommend this doctor 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Misdiagnosed my daughter and treated her with holistic approaches which made her worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Liberatore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Monica Okun

14 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dimitry Rabkin

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Blechman

11 years experience

5.0 of 5