ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Linder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Linder?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Incomplete info for purchasing online eye-glasses

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Prescription for new glasses did not include all information needed to purchase glasses economically online. They do not measure PD and have no interest in helping with this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Expresing myself

Posted on October 14th, 2013

Dr. Linder was very easy to talk to. She took aq great deal ofr time with me, Therefore. the exam was thorough. I am veryb pleased to have her as my opthamologist though it is a long drive from my home to her office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a true professional

Posted on October 12th, 2013

Great experience with Dr. Linder! She listened, took her time, and accurately diagnosed my eye problem. I would definitely recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant experience

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Very pleasant experience . Dr Linder is very through and has a very professional manner. She is terrific at researching and diagnosing problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Excellent doctor who really cares about her patients. She spends a great deal of time on the examination. Dr. Linder is a true professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr. Linder always keeps her patients' needs in mind and was quick to see me when I needed an emergency appointment. I am glad that I didn't have anything serious wrong with me - Dr. Linder explained what had happened and I was happy with the result. I am switching to her as my new eye doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Dr. Linder is an excellent physician. She knows her stuff, and made me feel very comfortable, even though I was experiencing a great deal of discomfort. And most importantly, she cured me of my ailment. Her staff is very cordial and I felt very taken care of.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2013

The best ophthalmologist I have seen in years

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Treatment

Posted on September 4th, 2013

I came in for an emergency appointment to see Dr. Linder from a referral. After I checked in, I was waiting for almost 3 hours. The office was closing and I could hear them talking about me, because they forgot I was there. I let them know I was still there and was still waiting to be seen. After overhearing Dr. Linder talk to her husband on the phone about dinner plans, she finally called me back. She fully dilated my eyes before asking me anything, after the technician said they wouldn't do that. She looked over my eyes and asked me a few questions. She told me she thought the problem was my contact lenses, but because she is very thorough she wants to do a Visual Field Test. She asked me to make an appointment to come back in a week. I asked her why she can't just complete the test right now, since I am already in her office. Her staff had rushed to get me an appointment when I called in, claiming it warranted immediate attention. She said she couldn't perform the necessary test because she was leaving for vacation. She then informed me I couldn't put my contacts back in because she had fully dilated my eyes and the drops would deteriorate my contacts. I now couldn't see and couldn't drive home. I would have arranged a ride if they hadn't explicitly told me they weren't going to dilate my eyes. Most importantly, I had no idea why I was having temporary blindness in my lower field of vision, a symptom Dr. Linder's staff told me warranted immediate and thorough attention. She didn't explain any diagnosis, beyond "it must be your contacts," or walk me out. She was extremely rude and unprofessional. When I was able to see a different doctor, I was diagnosed with a visual/neurological condition. I believe Dr. Linder sacrificed the quality of patient care for her dinner plans, vacation, and convenience. I spoke with others who have gone to see her, and apparently this treatment is common. Please do yourself a favor, and find another eye care provider.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Linder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newtown Square, PA.