ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lisa Marten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Marten?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lisa Marten?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Go Elsewhere

Even though I no longer work, my Life is Too Short to spend the rest of it waiting for hours to get an eye exam. Dr. Marten, get an office manager. You made an appt with ME. I came early, As a COURTESY, to fill out papers. 45 minutes after my appt time, I told your front desk to tell you there are ophthalmologists in SA that will respect my time. The only positive is that the girl told me up front it would be 2/2 and 1/2 hours. I told her then, "that's too long." After listening to your waiting patients say it was agonizing waiting, only to end up in another "hidden" waiting area, I cut my losses at 45 minutes.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Eye care

Very friendly and polite staff. This my third year here and I plan to continue my annual exams here. It is not a long wait for my appointment since the longest I have ever had to wait with the examination is within an 1-1 1/2. I recommend this place to others.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Laser Cataract Surgery

I had laser cataract surgery by Dr. Marten and she has been taking care of my eyes since 2010. I recommended her to my brother in law too.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Eye Care Experience

I have been coming here well over 5 years. Dr. Marten is my opthalmologist and she is fantastic! She provided my examination for my cataract and for my glaucoma and was very thorough throughout the process. I recommend Dr. Lisa Marten to my friends and family too.,

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Every time I am here at South Texas Eye Institute, it has been an exceptional experience. People are very courteous and doctor Marten is excellent. She is very caring, personable, and consistent. My eye exams have been going very well for my pre cataract and glaucoma care. She makes sure my eyes are taken care of.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Eye Surgery Cataract Follow-up

My experience was real nice. Staff are professional and courteous. Doctor was very informative and took her time with me to help me understand what is going on for my cataract surgery. Outcomes for my eye went well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

My husband and I both received high quality care by Lisa Marten and staff. My husband received prk and I received lasik a year after. Lisa plus staff calmed my nerves and gained my trust since I was afraid of the process and that something may go wrong. They even gave me a stress ball during the procedure and a blanket. Thus, they were very attentive during the process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

poor office experience

Although the doctors are good with their patients, the office staff is rude and the entire group shows no respect for patients...elderly (88 and 79 ye ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

Cool Doctor! A+ + + +

Got LASIK with Dr. Marten a couple of months ago. Excellent results! I'm so happy I did it. I went around looking around prices, I want to say this was the only place I did not feel any sales pressure. Doctor and staff were very patient answering my questions. I think Dr. Marten is a cool doctor. I booked right away my surgery after talking with her in my first visit. Thank you!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

Keep Up the Good Job Dr. Marten

I went to see other "experienced doctors"... I wasted my time for years. This lady, Dr. Marten, let me understand my condition in only 5 minutes... very honest, experienced and knowledgeable. I have recommended her to my friends and family,,, so far everybody agrees with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Really good!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

During cataract extraction, failed to extract a large amount of the lens fragments which are now floating within the eyeball and will now require another, more invasive surgery to remove.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lisa Marten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Laura Rubinate

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Janis Croley

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0.29 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Gilberto Aguirre

    Ophthalmology

    San Antonio, TX 0.29 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    45