inactive

Dr. Lisa Medvetz MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Blackfoot, ID

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Great Surgeon
Excellent Surgeon. Natural instinct to know what needs to be done. Caring bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
doubts !
Spends Time with Patients
Why is she on staff at so many hospitals? How can she cover this wide of an area ? Have major doubts about her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dr. and person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
One of the best doctors I have ever had.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the other reviews and have to disagree. I was admitted to the hospital for emergency bariatric surgery while traveling out of town. I was led to believe by the admitting doctor and staff and agree that my condition was life threatening. The hospital paged Dr. Medvetz as she was leaving town for a family vacation. She dropped what she was doing and rushed to the hospital. As soon as she arrived she came to my bedside to check on me, explain the situation and treatment needed. I have no idea how she was able to familiarize herself with the details of my case and travel to the hospital so quickly. I can only surmise that she was in communication with the hospital staff on her way there. Contrary to the one reviewer's comments, she took her time to fully explain everything so I was able to understand it, answer all the questions I had and did not leave my side until she had removed my fears. While I was a patient in the hospital, she came to check on me several times and again spent as much time as I required to inform and comfort me. She never acted rushed and we always had a small chat. She was very nice and her concern was obvious. I also have some problems with the second reviewer's comments. I had a very heated and emotional argument with a hospital staff nurse. When Dr. Medvetz came to see me the next day she inquired about the incident and took it upon herself to reassure and apologize to me for the nurse's behavior. She certainly was not responsible but cares about her patients. Lastly, any person seeking weight loss treatment is required to have a very short psychiatric examination. While it is elective surgery. It is major surgery and should not be performed without some confidence in the successful completion of the diet by the patient. Excess weight carries emotional baggage. The patient will undergo a lot of emotion dealing with the minor successes and failures that occur during any diet program, not to mention changes in body perceptions. Any doctor who does not require a psychiatric work up is questionable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
I loved her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She actually performed two procedures on me. One minor removal of cyst on neck and one major repair of femoral hernia. I have no complaints whatsoever. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Medvitz to anyone. If you are looking for a doctor to sit and chat with you, she is not the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Make sure you check out several doctors and make an informed choice.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff were uncaring and rude.Every interaction that I had with their scheduler made me feel like I had done something wrong. The individual was defensive, argumentative and rude. I reported this individual to the office manager who told me she had received similar complaints in the past. The office manager was supportive and nice. As a result of my inter action with the scheduler, Dr. Lisa Medvetz contacted my Psychiatrist and told him that due to my interaction with her staff, that I was not emotionally well enough to go through surgery....Interesting, I was not aware that Dr. Lisa Medvetz was a psychiatrist. She paged my Doc, indicating that it was an emergency (I work with psychiatric populations - trust me this issue did not warrant paging my psychiatrist indicating an emergency. Do not give any thought to having this Dr perform any procedure on you or anyone else that you care about. If she can't handle a minor interaction between a patient and one of her staff, how do you thing she will behave if she encounters a problem on the surgical table....Don't walk...RUN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015

Health Guides