Dr. Lisa Christian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Pregnancies
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my doctor with my 2nd and 3rd pregnancy. The first one she was really great. Spent the time that she needed and was there when she was needed at the hospital. My 3rd pregnancy was a little more difficult. I was tired all the time, swelling got worse with every visit. But she would not listen when I expressed my concerns. Kept telling me it was normal to be so tired and normal for swelling. I understood that but you don't get so tired that you can't function and wake up from sleep more tired then when you went to bed. And she didn't address how bad my swelling was until it was too late to anything about it. Didn't even believe me that the swelling was becoming an issue until my blood pressure started to become too high.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
client
Dr Minge is wonderful. She is candid and to the point which is what I need when seeing a doctor. Her whole staff is kind, loving and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Minge was my ob through my two pregnancies and births. I had terrible pregnancies and she did everything in her power to help me stay positive and be comfortae through the awful 3 months of throwing up as well as other issues I had. During both births she was there delivering my beautiful girls and lettinge husband be asich a part of it that he could. I just love her positive attitude and kindness that she shows her patients. Truly amazing and I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Minge through my entire pregnancy, and both myself and my husband loved our experience with her. We never had to wait long, she has a great personality, and made us feel very comfortable during the whole pregnancy and birth! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Minge to any and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Best OB Doc I have seen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Minge is an intelligent, vibrant, and efficient physician. She actively helped me pursue treatment and advocated for me with my insurance company. The office staff was professional and helpful in arranging for testing appts, surgery, follow up, prescriptions, etc. I would recommend Dr. Minge to anyone seeking Gynecological care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Most terrifying experience ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the others that she had a good bedside manner and made me feel comfortable and excited during my 1st pregnancy. The birth was a different story though. My baby went into fetal distress but she couldn't get to the hospital in time so she had the nurses just turn the monitors away from me for the hour it took for her to get to me. I'm a nurse so I am aware that a heartbeat of 215 in a baby is bad, turning the monitor didn't make me feel any better. When she arrived we prepped for an immediate emergency c-section. I told her that my epidural wasn't working, I could feel everything but she started cutting anyway. I was screaming as loud as I could so she finally just gave me general anesthesia and finished with me completely knocked out. I really wanted to be able to be awake for my 1st child's birth, which would have been possible if she had listened when I told her my epidural had worn off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Best Dr I'v had yet!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impressed. I went to her for prenatal care and she always seemed happy to see me, spent time with me, cared about my personal life and other kids. She was Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I waited for about 30 min she spent a very long time listening and talking with me. She was very helpful and diagnosed my problem when many others doctors couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Find someone else!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Do not waste your time. I waited for almost an entire hour- in a gown- for her to come back to the room. It was a terrible experience, I will never go back. She spent maybe five minutes total with me over three visits. Between waiting in the waiting room and waiting in the exam room I probably spent five hours waiting for her. I spent thousands of dollars (after insurance paid!) on unnecessary tests and an unnecessary referral to a doctor that is not covered on my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lisa Christian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sheffield, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Filomeno Gapultos

44 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Keith

22 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Larry Stutts

28 years experience

3.9 of 5